Thread: GOLD COAST SNAPPER

GOLD COAST SNAPPER

Hit the road this morning for the second day in a row at 4am and was thinking to
    myself.. what the bloody hell am i doing i need sleep! But i charged on knowing
    that i'd come good once that early morning breeze hit my face on the way out. I
    must have got every light on the way to the ramp this morning which was really
    making me think it was going to be one of those days.

Anways to the fishing, headed out to my spot through the crowds (an i mean crowds!)
    dropped anchor and started to burley, with nothin happening after and hour and some
    taunting of others about grinners while they catch pearlies , i decided to shift.

Anchored at the new spot and had some encouraging signs but nothing more untill
    WAMMO!! my calcutta 400 gets steamrolled while i float out a bait, and i get a good
    hookup while the fish then preceeds to tell me i need heavier gear by pulling a couple
    of big runs towards home.

Finnally after some convincing on my part i turned the fish and up she came.. SNAPPER!

After some panicing and anticipation the gaff slips in an i drag 10kg of gold coast
    snapper onto the deck. One very happy angler !! On the radio to gloat then to the
    tackle shop for some weight checks.

Its been a long time coming but HELL YEAH !! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Re: GOLD COAST SNAPPER

Old man snaps, poor bugger is prolly 20 years old!

the esky chockas

The fish just caught, with rod and reel caught on.

congrats jase thats the one we all want!

a 20yr feast in the making that one.

Alright!!! That's what we like to see - dreams coming true! Top effort JB. Now lets see if I can get one tomorrow??...???...

Good on you champ,
    Wes

Sportfish_5

Time for a new esky JB

Hi JB,

Top stuff mate that is an absolute horse . Well worth the wait I bet. What a great day out on the water.

Matty

matee what a snapper can'y wait till i get 1 that big

awesome stuff jb well done mate now its my turn

cheers matt

Good one mate!!!

A well deserved trophey fish!

No wonder you had to sit down after catching that thing!!! Said to the oldman after talking to you on the radio, "It sounds like he needs an asthma inhaler"..LOL

Top fish!
    Gold Coast
    WWW.GCFISHING.COM

aquarius

Onya JB......Thats one ripper snapper mate and on the light gear you did well.
    Cheers Brent

Stonker!!!! Well done!

Matt.

Quote "Then onto the radio to Gloat"
    THats an understatement, I thought he was talkin in some strange rapid Alien lanuage followed by deep breaths
    Had to get Heath to translate for me
    THose Big Snapper generate some power A
    Top Fish Mate [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

And don't forget the classic line " Shit! I gotta sit down, I can't stop shaking"...LOL

As you would after a fish like that, I might add
    Gold Coast
    WWW.GCFISHING.COM