It's looking good for the M&G!!!!!
The pelagics are turning up in good numbers and sizes around 1770 headland and over at Bustard head. Heres a few pics of a recent cobe and a nice Mac from yestreday.
It's looking good for the M&G!!!!!
The pelagics are turning up in good numbers and sizes around 1770 headland and over at Bustard head. Heres a few pics of a recent cobe and a nice Mac from yestreday.
Tony,
Who's the bloke in the flanno shirt? I remember talking to him up there in Febuary at the boat ramp (I think he was wearing the same clothes) one afternoon,I think he had just come up from down south somewhere and he wanted to stay in 1770 and get a few fish which it looks as though he has done.
Nice cobe
Deckie
Thats "old mate from Bourke" His first big spanish!!!
He was grinning from ear to ear, he dropped another one of similar size too!!
You may have met him, he has been coming here regulary for quite a while.
I think he has decided to move here after that fish.
Gotta be better fishing than Bourke
Regards, Tony
Which one Chemmy
There are 2 different ones there.
Regards, Tony
Their some beautiful fish you caught there [smiley=2thumbsup.gif].
Josh
Go mighty Broncos
Go Wallabies
Nice Fish Tony, am waiting for a report from you or will that be from the m&g
kleiny
can't wait to get up that way
Great fish mate! how did you get the macks? Trolling Baits?
mick
Good to see the mackeral around Tony. Any reds still coming in? My old man looks like he will be up there next weekend. I got to work though. Bugger it.
Great news Tony, now we're only waiting for the GT'S, Queenies,
Kingfish and Barra !
A few goldies would be nice as well.
See what you can do mate.
Good stuff Tony, I see the fellas were using lures for their spanish. Wouldn't a livie be better trolled around ? Further, what's ya best bet for a dead troll bait ?
Tailor, Pike, Grinner or East African Jumping Salmon ?
Cheeers Phill
G'day Phil
A live yakka, big herring, or watsons bonito,are the best shot for sure.
Dead baits, I would be trolling a slimey, yakka, pike or garfish, (or a macktuna, or schoolie for the BIG spaniards.)
Regards, Tony