Go on, rub it in. I can't even get out at the moment. Teach me for taking on too much at once.
Corry
Well dont know abut you southeners but the jacks are coming on strong up here with this warmer weather.
Go on, rub it in. I can't even get out at the moment. Teach me for taking on too much at once.
Corry
Hey,
Wish the jacks would come on seq every now and then, probably do i just havent been there when its happened Havent got one yet but gonna keep trying hopefully it'll happen sooner rather than later
FINCHO
Yeah Devo
Few getting caught down this way too mate, time to get active!!
Regards, Tony
Made the secret berley this morning flies almost carried it away ready to go cant wait
I wondered what that smell was this morning!!!! # #(northerlies)Originally Posted by devocean
Regards, Tony
I've never berley for Jacks. Just chuck lures at snags......quite unsuccesfully I may add.Originally Posted by devocean
Whats the best way to get these elusive buggers. The only 2 I ever caught were flukes I think
Best two ways I've got 'em are live bait with herring or prawns, and trolling
Got a mid-week sneaky in last week, and we got two jacks for the trip - small but still jacks
got 'em here, along with some cod
Looks like a good spot BB
[smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]
Hi Dev I hope so, young fella and I heading out for the morning tide tomorrow....so hope charlie creek is productive for a change.
May the winds blow lightly upon your sails
May the seas buffet gently upon your hull
May your chiller be full of piscatorial delights
I fish for jacks in little creks about 2 metres across no way you can lure need big handlines to drag em out lose heaps of gear