Thread: Jacks are on

Jacks are on

Well dont know abut you southeners but the jacks are coming on strong up here with this warmer weather.

Needmorerum

Re: Jacks are on

Go on, rub it in. I can't even get out at the moment. Teach me for taking on too much at once.

Corry

Hey,

Wish the jacks would come on seq every now and then, probably do i just havent been there when its happened Havent got one yet but gonna keep trying hopefully it'll happen sooner rather than later

FINCHO

Yeah Devo
    Few getting caught down this way too mate, time to get active!!

Regards, Tony

Made the secret berley this morning flies almost carried it away ready to go cant wait

Quote Originally Posted by devocean
    Made the secret berley this morning flies almost carried it away ready to go cant wait
    I wondered what that smell was this morning!!!! # #(northerlies)

Regards, Tony

Quote Originally Posted by devocean
    I've never berley for Jacks. Just chuck lures at snags......quite unsuccesfully I may add.
    Whats the best way to get these elusive buggers. The only 2 I ever caught were flukes I think

Bundaberg_Bandit

Best two ways I've got 'em are live bait with herring or prawns, and trolling

Got a mid-week sneaky in last week, and we got two jacks for the trip - small but still jacks

got 'em here, along with some cod

Looks like a good spot BB

[smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif] [smiley=jester.gif]

Hi Dev I hope so, young fella and I heading out for the morning tide tomorrow....so hope charlie creek is productive for a change.
    May the winds blow lightly upon your sails
    May the seas buffet gently upon your hull
    May your chiller be full of piscatorial delights

I fish for jacks in little creks about 2 metres across no way you can lure need big handlines to drag em out lose heaps of gear