Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Noosa River Mouth Croc 2 (pics)

Re: Noosa River Mouth Croc 2 (pics)

great fish,trophy in any ones book well done.

Glind

A fish doesn't have to be dead to be a trophy. The proof is in the pic.

good to see you let it go mate but with a fish that size (and weight) hanging it by the jaw can cause spinal damage, better to support it nder the belly for the pics.

sam

thanks for the tip mate - will keep that in mind next time - as i said earlier the adrenalin was running and probably didnt register but you are right. have the trophy pic on wall.................

Top fish! i hope youve saved some energy for when our touch footy comp starts again, lol...foxy

Bloody huge flathead. biggest fish ive seen in a while. Awesome release pics.

Thats HUGE!!!!Well done mate,top pics. Where was that spot?

It is a joy to see someone so excited over a large fish let alone that croc. Its a rare feeling for some. I remember one I got 900mm long at the mouth of the maloolah river some 7 odd years ago. (jagged it on a whiting hook)
    I think someone has put a banana on my boat since then.
    Great pictures there

From the history files

huge fish dont knowwho had the biggest mouth

her or fish plenty fluid

that's an absolute beauty... how long did it take to play?

awesome fish, congratulations- tops on the release

well guys - thanks for the comments (foxy - yeah saved enough energy for one game)

for all those that missed the first report, it was 92cm in length and was a bi-catch of the cast net whilst chasing mullet at the mouth of noosa river. anyone have any estimations of the weight it might have gone - i was thinking around the 8-9lb?????????? would this be a fair assumption?

Quote Originally Posted by shut_up_and_fish
    anyone have any estimations of the weight it might have gone - i was thinking around the 8-9lb?????????? would this be a fair assumption?
    would be a fair bit more than that, my best went 81cm & was 9lb even. my goal is an old fashioned 10lber.

after the marks i saw down at the mouth on the low water mate i reckon you wouldnt have any trouble picking one up - they were everywhere and all sizes - but alot around the size of this one which i found a little unusual..........you only usually see one or two and probably the same fish but there was too many to be one fish i thought.....