hi mark
nice day out there mate looks like u really punch hard to kros to motron
no_luck
good snapper bait for next trip
Tasty feed you have there SeaSaw, and a beautiful trip over.
The little psychos are starting to thin out a bit in a few places but it's definately been a great season for big winteries with some of them touching 35cm and in good numbers.
hi mark
nice day out there mate looks like u really punch hard to kros to motron
no_luck
good snapper bait for next trip
A nice soft ride for a change hey Mark? I bet the boat felt a little out of sorts, probably blew the socks of the normal whiting fisherman in there 12FT quinnies when you pulled up Well done good to see the old boy enjoyed it too!
Mitch
mark
not your normal target species and yet you still managed to fill the esky
the weather looked great. just getting out there and RELAXING
well done mate
Daniel
Grab yourself a scaling bag from a tackle shop - can't beat them for big hauls of winteries. Only takes a couple of minutes behind the boat on the half-plane and there's not a scale left on them. Then you've only got the filletting to do. Nice to hear the winteries are back at the Sandhills. Last time I was there all I could catch were grinners. I pick up my new boat tomorrow so a trip might be in order.
Cheers Freeeedom
Thanks guys, especially for the tips about scaling them. I wasn't going to mention my failed experiment, but we tried to scale them by towing them in an old onion bag. It blew a hole in the onion bag straight away and we lost a few fish So I did learn that onion bags are not strong enough for the job.
this works a treat. I always use two bags though. On fine and one coarse.....just adds a bit of protection against losing the catch. And don't hit the throttle too much or all the fish will lose their heads. Just fast enough that the bag begins to bounce on the surface....will save you heaps of time when you get homeOriginally Posted by pegasus