Thread: Turkey beach / agnes

Turkey beach / agnes

Took an early mark and headed north for a reckie.

Hit Agnes Water Friday night and called into see mates from Brisvegas. Also collected small tinnie and outboard from Roz. ( worked a treat, thanks ! )

Made my way to Turkey beach and fished the 7 mile creek area. Action was slow but managed a few species of reef fish etc. There was the odd Spottie near Goat rocks. Camped at the cove just before the Headland. Sandfly heaven I have found.

Made my back to Agnes late Sunday arvo for beers with Mick and rellies. Said he donged a few spanish off Round Hill Headleand.

The reef fishing at 1770 has been slow, according to reports. but hopefully this will change next week for the M & G. Need a report ) good one Tony ), for the red coloured fish !

Just checked weather, looking a bit windy for the fiorst few days of the trip, but, there is always the creeks. Will check in with you then Tony.

Must let Vlad know we are turning up on Saturday night.

Mishinoffishin

Re: Turkey beach / agnes

May the winds be light and the fish bite mate . We are expecting some good bay mackeral reports to start coming in soon....don't let us down .
    Cheers, Jay's bro

let us know when you are settled in after the m&g ill head up for some mackerel action

I've just joined - off the 1770 on Monday from NSW to hopefully catch some mackerel. Is anything happening yet> Also, (sorry for my ignorance) - what does M & G mean.

Tight lines!

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

meet and greet

just let me know when action hots up & weather calms down & ill be there. Work commiments & lack of staff & family can take a back seat if the fishing gods are smilling.Even if only for one day

waiting brad