Mud overnight29/30

Thread: Mud overnight29/30

Mud overnight29/30

Found ourselves heading across to Mud at 3.00pm Sat.Wasn't the most comfortable trip,rather messy N/Ewind chop.Tried fishing the N/W of Mud but just too bloody uncomfortable especially with Blake on board (15 months old).Decided to head down too the S/W corner to have a fish and a snooze.Bloody mozzies down there the size of choppers.They almost picked the Haines up and carried us away About 1.00 am i had had enough and decided to head out a bit wider to escape the mozzies.Found a nice looking spot and dropped the pick for what was left of the night.Only managed about 1 hr sleep
    Sunday morning(3.45)cond were still sloppy and only a few undersized fish being caught.About 8.00 am the wind dissapeared and the slopp went with it.Turned out to be a magic day on the water.Ended up with a few fish.Enough for a feed along with a couple of sandies.

Skippa
    I now know how you feel when Mrs Skippa shows you up in the fishing stakes.I didn't bring anything in that was worth keeping.Managed to land atleast a dozen shovelies.Kirsten outdid me in the fishing today.
    James
    Good to catch up mate.Sorry i didn't see you earlier but i was on a mission.Trying to get Blake asleep.
    Do you realise it was only 7.30 when you said you were heading to Wello for a fish and a couple of RUMBOS Thats OK mate as you were leaving i was cracking my second beer

All in all a great weekend on the water.Not that many fish but being out there is all that counts.

Cheers Dazza

Re: Mud overnight29/30

Geez Daz,

Wots this about Mrs skip out fishing me? Mate that was just between you and me, (that's wot PM's are for ) and it only happen once anyway ...

Ya kinda get spoilt when you've been outside, to go back to bay fishing again. Not that I've excelled at offshore yet, but I reckon I've bought home almost as many keepers from a few offshore trips than my last years worth of bay sorties.
    Maybe I need to get more serious with the Zooms

Good report Daz and those mozzies can certainly annoy the you now what outta ya. You still had a better day than me, stuck at work and sick as a dog.

Wots with drinkin' the 'Yarra water' in the green can

Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

Skippa
    Seems as if everyone has on off day with the fishing.It was my turn today now i have to make sure it dosen't happen again
    As for the beer............ A beer is a beer.Just some beers are better than others
    Cheers Dazza

Darryl

Onya Dazza, you got out with the mrs and bub and had a lash.

You did better than what i did in my overnighter at mud , christ i couldn't get a park there.

All i had to show mate was a couple of squire and bronze whalers like there was no tomorrow.

Glad you had a good day mate.

Darryl.

On ya Dazza. MAte you gotta let them win every now and then. I find that when the BOSS has agreat day out she all a sudden wants to buy stuff for the boat or fishin, i let her win all the time .

Tony maybe Mrs Skip might need to fish with you next trip outside

It's FULLY SIC man

I knew this Mrs skip thing would get outta hand

I like your let her win idea could do with some more fishing stuff
    Light travels faster than sound, that's why some people seem Bright ...... untill they speak

Darryl

Onya Mrs skip, i heard she has been in B@B .

Absolute legend lol.

Hey darryl,

BnB wtf

She's not Leanne Payne you know

Darryl

Ok i'm zipping it.

THat was Tony's Pic in his dress he wears when doing his dance for the weather gods .

Sorry mate couldn't resist
    It's FULLY SIC man

Right ..... Thats it I'm going to bed .

Sorry to hijack your post Dazza, some blokes have nothing better to do

Ausfish Gold Member

Hey Skipper Im with you. Some mates are just plain mean ....not me Im on your side I wont make fun of you even if you cross dress to appease the weather gods
    Terry
    Cheers Tezza

Hey Dazza...great to catch up with you & the crew..yep,nothing like a bundy for breakfast..those little bundy toss downs are dangerous [smiley=lolk.gif]...I always find after an alnighter I lose all sense of time.

I know what you mean about the weather..left wello ramp at 9.00pm sat night & it was a little uncomfortable..anchored nth of green for a few hours & headed to mud about 4.00am...plenty of fish around..all undesize ..
    Got spooled big time at Green...the fastest & strongest fish I have ever encountered...got spooled in seconds

Cheers,James

Thanks Terry,

More support than a cross over bra

and don't knock it untill you try it

Just joking always worn Bonds, in fact thats me in the chesty bonds ad

Know what you mean about losing sense of time.Kirsten didn't realise it was only 8.00 am when she had her first beer mind you i knew what the time was and i was on my second.
    Darryl
    Was plenty of parking Sat arvo.just had to find somewhere out of the wind and away from the mozzies.
    Cheers Dazza