Yeah good to see the weather man getting it right again. Still better than being at work tho.
Had new deckie Brett on board today for his maiden voyage in the Southwind. Here's a tip Brett, Mrs Skip is a much better deckie cause she shields me from any of the odd spray that may come our way, leaving the skippa dry. Whats with this ducking caper time for side and spray curtains me thinks.
As Jase said we where the kings of grinners and whiptails with a monster Toad fish landed by Brett at Mud and myself landing a nice little Flatty going 40cm which was released to fight another day. Yes plenty of trawlers n/e of Mud, all at anchor causing no harm to the snapper population living on the reefie grounds. Mind you we didn't cause any concern for them either, bugger it.
Never been to Curtin before so good to see new grounds and I reckon a nite trip could be in order too.
Good to catch up with fellow Ausfishers Jason and Darryl again who where great company on the day as usual. Sorry Jase didn't mean to get 2 far in front, just had to keep the Southwind on the sweet spot and keep the Vee working. Thanks again for the offer of oil Darryl, much appreciated, better top up that bottle of mine. Hope you guys get some sleep tonite. Good thing about ausfish, friendships can be made when you least expect it.
Brett, mate what colour is red, I could feel the heat just sitting in the car beside you, reminded me of those old 2 bar radiators
new product out now, you can even get it from Woolies ........ 30plus comes in white bottle.
So where's the next one going to be, Goldie again , s'port or Tweed or maybe a run up the north coast.