New Bay P.B. - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: New Bay P.B.

Re: New Bay P.B.

Well done Brian [smiley=thumbup.gif],
    That fish needs a visit to Jenny Craig....too many after dinner crab snacks.......even got a double chin .
    Cheers, Jay

wow awesome fish brian gunna try that real soon well done mate awesome fish once again. were the sandies live??

cheers matt

unreal webby that is one huge tusky! congrats on the new PB!

NeilD

Brian, the fish you manage to pull from areas most fishos just race by on their way offshore is absolutely amazing. I am going to give that area a good going over around the christmas period. I reckon you would need every bit of your 50lb braid to turn that brute.
    Congratulations on a great fish [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Thanks All, the photo really doesnt do it justice, on what a beautiful speices these fellars are, so heres a shot side on, which will give u a better idiea of size and length.
    Jay i think the double chin is helped a bit by my hand rammed up its gills

Drooling! Webby that's a monsta.

DaneCross

Thats absolutely awesome Webby.... unbelievable

awsome fish webby

very nice brian

did you use your downrigger on the setup for it?

jeff

thats a ripper fish webby great job

aquarius

Gee Brian i have heard stories from old timers about the monster parrot in the Rainbow caught using 80lb hand lines and now the guru of Moreton Bay shows us that they do still haunt the area.
    Awsome catch Mate.
    Look forward to the pics in next months B n B mag.
    Cheers Brent

Hey Webby,
    Thought I might add my compliments as well, Mate when you haul a fish like that over the side do you just kick back and have a laugh at the size of the thing? I know I would!
    Absolute ripper, cant wait to see it in the mag
    Cheers Jason

searaider

WEBBY ,
    What can I say ?
    UNBELIVABLE Fish , like the others , I'm looking forward to your article in B & B .

I bet there were a few Black Cans opened to celebrate that BEASTIE .

Searaider 2

isaac

that things got an ####### as big as a man what a freak, onya webby. cheers isaac

Ausfish Platinum Member -spiro-'s Avatar

Jeeezzz Webby for a old fella you catch big fish with a parrot like that i'd die one happy man!......... AWESOME MAN
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]