58cm and 59cm Jacks in ONE SESSION awesome!! - Page 2
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: 58cm and 59cm Jacks in ONE SESSION awesome!!

Re: 58cm and 59cm Jacks in ONE SESSION awesome!!

absolutely fantastic yet again rod! unreal. what were the lures you used? well done sir.

cuzza

ps were they in amongst snags or deeper water? thanks heaps.

Morty

Black Sheep loaded with 30lb braid and a samurai nv7 (about 8-10kg) custom built by Brad Job. The lure was a Livey Lures Mad Mullet upgraded with Gamakatsu Heavy Duty Treble 16's 40lb leader and no drag.

Cuzza

In deepish water 14 to 16ft. Trolling a rock Bar.

hey rod,
    u are the man wel done on ure p/b and congrats to ure misis, i bet u wont be able to leave without her now mate!
    im headin up the local creek at 3 to give it another go into the early morning, jus live baiting tho.
    i would be stoked with a catch like that! i try explaining to my other half why im out there all night, they jus dont understand what an incredible fish they are to catch! congrats again mate unreal catch!

keen_as_mustard

Roderick,

Excellent session - makes my Jack look like live bait for yours! My wife doesn't understand the allure of Jack fishing either (or fishing in general for that matter!). I totally get the idea of taking the book for her.

Hope to hit the Tweed in a week or so - will let you know. Make sure you leave me some!

Marty

Amazing flick flack,
    Just bloody amazing. Dunno how you do it, but i personally recon there can't be to many fisherman around (in any type of fishing) that can match your brilliance. Recon you should recieve some sort of an award for your skills... I look forward to seeing a post up from you every time i come on this site. Somehow, each post seems to outdo your last.
    Also, fantastic to see you letting em go. Hopefully my children one day will be able to have the chance to catch one of the best fish in the sea. Thanks to your conservation efforts.
    Cheers, you bloody fishing legend
    Fritzy

thanks rod!

cuzza

Freaking awsome fish rod!! Do you know of any canals or places to troll for jacks up near tellebudgera. Me and chemmy will have a little digny and wanna snare one of those things once again top work

I hear jacks taste great so well done for releasing them, setting an example!

Can't we ban this bugger from Ausfish? He makes it seem so easy

Bloody hell Rod, you never fail to amaze me. Well done mate. Top report and pics and great to see 'em being released. Congrats to the missus on outshining you

Mate I havent had a chance to check those areas out yet, it is on my list of things to do just need a bit more time. I still wanna check out the lakes as well for giant herring and Tarpon.Your best bet would be to just get on the water and cruise up and down and check out a few likely looking spots and then give them a go. you will soon know if they have fish on or not. Sorry I cant be of more help.

Rod

Well done Rod and Rod's better half [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] .
    My wife likes to remind me of the time I managed to pull 5 jewie's in a session and how I would have traded every one for her 4kg jack she pulled out from amongst them .
    Glenn

yup Glenn

They have a habit of doing that , I took my missus Beach fishin in SA for the first time and she caught a 154kg Grey Nurse on a whole slimey it took me about 6 months fishing flat out to get a bigger one. We should definately leave them at home.

dorado

flickflack you continue to impress and inspire me with your outstanding abilities to catch these superb fish! Great work mate and my congrats to the missus on hers too

dorado

All hail the Champion of the Tweed !

Flick Flack's Missus