-
North pine river Sp sesh
Headed down to the north pine this arvo for a land based flick around. Pcked up my flick stick and 3 packs of 3 inch powerbaits (watermelon, pumpkinseed, and pearl blue scales). Walked around the area casting at a few snags with the pumpkinseed, landed 2 flatties of the same sunken log both around 30 cm, trecked further upstream found a bit of a drop off, swapped to watermelon and first cast Bang, zzzzzzzzz brotught in a little trevor around 25cm, great fighter, didnt know they went this far up the pine landed two more bream around 15cm, all fished were released now im at home having a quite ale. This is a great little spot to have a flick, and also a good place for soft plastic newbies like me.
-
Re: North pine river Sp sesh
Sounds like a fun session.
What area did you fish?
-
up near strathpine area mate.
-
-
Yeah i know mate, ill definetly be spending a bit more time up there.
-
gday rob,
mate sorry we didnt get a session in. im back in syd now but hoping to be back in two weeks for a week so we gotta hit it then mate. were you in the southpine right near nixon st in strathers? there are some good jacks up there im told. i went late december but too much hacynth. we went down near the boatramp at bald hills and pulled three bullies - all unjust under a metre though - no decent dized. no keeper table fish there though. anyway keep at it mate and say gday to all the creeks for us! talk soon.
cuzza
-
too easy cuzza,
Heading down to sydney soon myself to give the hawkesberry a pounding for them big jewies! Hiring a boat at dohlies for a sp sesh on monday ill let you know how i go!