PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 North pine river Sp sesh
Headed down to the north pine this arvo for a land based flick around. Pcked up my flick stick and 3 packs of 3 inch powerbaits (watermelon, pumpkinseed, and pearl blue scales). Walked around the area casting at a few snags with the pumpkinseed, landed 2 flatties of the same sunken log both around 30 cm, trecked further upstream found a bit of a drop off, swapped to watermelon and first cast Bang, zzzzzzzzz brotught in a little trevor around 25cm, great fighter, didnt know they went this far up the pine landed two more bream around 15cm, all fished were released now im at home having a quite ale. This is a great little spot to have a flick, and also a good place for soft plastic newbies like me.
Nice work rob!! I will be posting a report about the pine last night jsut b4 dark! 2nd cast of a pumpkenseed bass minow and bang!! my first legal jack anyways won't hijack your report, i will add one for this session in a little while.
Brandon..
PS: Tervor behind strathpine is different! I have seen them up near the Lawnton bridge but not that far up! Nice work
mate sorry we didnt get a session in. im back in syd now but hoping to be back in two weeks for a week so we gotta hit it then mate. were you in the southpine right near nixon st in strathers? there are some good jacks up there im told. i went late december but too much hacynth. we went down near the boatramp at bald hills and pulled three bullies - all unjust under a metre though - no decent dized. no keeper table fish there though. anyway keep at it mate and say gday to all the creeks for us! talk soon.
Heading down to sydney soon myself to give the hawkesberry a pounding for them big jewies! Hiring a boat at dohlies for a sp sesh on monday ill let you know how i go!