There's fish in the river

Thread: There's fish in the river

There's fish in the river

Nothing like a quick spot of fishing straight after work - picked up these two little fellas land based in the Brisbane river on soft plastics.

Re: There's fish in the river

They're both back in there for someone else to catch btw

nice catch pyro where abouts in the brissy river - how big was that bream?

Not sure how big they were - I was more focussed on getting them back into the water quickly, but I'm 6' 2" and the fork of the tail is below my knee - so a good 35+ cm. Nice and fat, bluish lips, reckon it had been feeding on shell fish.

It was at Cameron's Rocks. Caught those two just before sunset, within about 20 minutes, then nothing else for the rest of the evening (and nothing for my brother, or it appears for the other guy fishing near by).

Reckon I'll work a bit more on my catch and release techniques in the future - these fish swam away happy as larry, but hanging a big bream by it's lip and lying a flatty on a rock isn't the best of form...

nice catch mate!

Ausfish Gold Member

Well done.

A relaxing fishing quickie after work is always good.

well done pyro. thats a stocky breambo there mate.

cuzza

good stuff , your right nothing like a quick session after work , all the better when you get a couple of fish too.

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Ausfish Platinum Member warrior's Avatar

hope that bream is a good sign of things to come this winter

land_based

Definetly a stocky bream mate, nice flattie too, is that a squidgee bug hanging out of there gobs??

Yep both on Squidgee Fish in Gary Glitter

nice work mate, its always a buzz catchin them land based

I am off to fish for a couple of those critters this afternoon. Would be nice to get a few like that.

Cheers Roz

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

where bouts did u get em if u dont mind me asking
    Brisbane.

good fish