Thread: Brissy river Jew

Brissy river Jew

Had a 3.30am start chasing squire picked up this jewie. it was around 56cm put a good fight
    on 6lb fireline, used the 4" swimming minnow in pumkinseed. also boated around 6 squire
    not really worth taking photo,s.

Boat cleaned and back home by 7.30am

Stephen

ScottXVII

Re: Brissy river Jew

Is that the berkley powerbait mate??? just curious i know of a few being picked up on gulps... maybe that is what is busting us up out there.

scott

i never in my wildest dream would hav thawt there'd be a jew in the river! good on ya mate!

Top catch mate well done.

nice jewie mate. they reckon they get em near breakky creek where the lights are on the water too, so maybe give that a whirl one time on dead high. great stuff mate.

cuzza

I have seen guys catching Jewies in Breaky creek from the car yards at Albion.
    A couple of them weren't what you would call schoolies either.
    Cheers Dazza

land_based

Thats a great jew mate, congrats to you, hopefully i'll land one in the river soon, if only the monstor catties would leave my livies alone.

How on earth do you get your wife to allow you to do so much fishing? That is the bit I need answers to before I ask how to catch the fish!!!! What happened to the black Gulp - is it out of favour now?

Quote Originally Posted by cuzzamundi
    nice jewie mate. they reckon they get em near breakky creek where the lights are on the water too, so maybe give that a whirl one time on dead high. great stuff mate.

cuzza
    Ssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!

gday all, iam keen to hear a bit more about the brekky creek jewys i am so close to that spot, fishing- dan or others pm me , i love to hear more information. cheers

im going to port today and wondering wats the best bait

Theres plenty in the River, last year I would have picked up around 25, most under the 50cm mark although I did loose a good un the one day, looked around the 6 kilo mark.

Great catch though mate.

Yes there are Jewies in the river and in the Ck.I lost a big one last Dec that was around the 6-7 kg mark.I had no net or gaff and just couldn't land it where I was.

great catch... well done
    JoJo

taylor boi posted on this thread from 12 months ago!! so the capture is 12months old..

Him and brisboy should get together I reckon they have a lot in common

Please don't bring old posts back to the top of the list!! it gets confusing enough with dates everywhere

Brandon...