PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Noosa Pre-Christmas (Very Late Report) - Page 2
Hey Jackash, sounds like an awesome week mate.
I havent had much time with poppers but I reckon I might have to give them a go now after reading this.
Jake
Yeah mate... they are bloody fun. We spent a few nights during the week with them. A couple of the nights we had some huge hook ups on them. Think they mightve been jacks up against the rocks but we were busted up. Also hooked some mega tailor them them and trevs aswell. they are such as exciting way to fish.... one cast in particular when i hooked a screamer which straightened my trebles > . I cast out towards the bank and little garfish started scattering a saw a swirl behind it so i twitched in one then another swirl and the back of the fish and my line jsut started peeling off. . So much fun when you get them.
Jackash
ROb, Bubble Pop 65's resulted in some of our bigger hits but the 45's were performing more consistently... well producing more hits anyway! WE were using heaps of colours and i spose at night it wouldnt really matter than much as long as you nget a nice splash.
And Tazza_505... neither did we.. the barracuda was jsut a total surprise and the cobia... even though we'd heard a story about one getting caught there... i dont think i wouldve believed it if i hadnt seen it.
Jackash
I have caught cobia that size on yabbies before while walking the sandflats at the top end of Tin Can Bay chasing whiting. Seems like the little fellas often come into the bays at times.
Yeah i spose as the baitfish and prawns yabbies etc are plentiful in there and there wouldnt be that many predators, it would be a fairly suitable habitiat. Still a surprise though.
Jackash
Where do you guys stay up at Noosa? All your pics have blue skies. You musta just missed all the bad weather that they had in the following weeks. Great story and pics guys!!
Lone_Wolf most years we change where we stay but this year was one of the houses on mossmon court in noosa sound not really sure what number it was but was in between munna point and sheraton bridge on the main channel so was in a great spot to rip out in the boat every morning and be into the fish straight away, CANT WAIT FOR NEXT YEAR!!!!
Lone _wolf - yeah mate got all the bad weather the next week at Mooloolaba! Was an awesome week. And indy, haha i don't think I've ever been a boat that ahs had such pumped up fishermen in it... hahah it was awesome.