blakesleys camp out / m&g
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: blakesleys camp out / m&g

blakesleys camp out / m&g

hi everyone just got back from the best weekened camping. Jason and I and the kids arrived on friday afternoon (me and the kids waited at home why jason set up camp ). As I expected as soon as we arrived the kids went in the water which they never left for the whole weekened(what a shame ). I must admitt this was my first every camping experience so was a bit worried how me and the kids would handle it but i loved it even with no tiolets and showers. Weather was a bit rough on friday and it bucketted down during the night, we all woke up to beautiful weather on saturday. Us girls sent of the men to do a shopping run (not happy couldn't go fishing ) to get milk and bread. When they got back from that they where chomping on the bit to go fishing so off they went. As usual come back empty handed lucky we wheren't releying on them for a fed. we all sat down for dinner then all sat around having a chat until late with the men grumbeling about not catching anything . Thankgod they caught some mackrel on sunday. Will post pictures with comments as soon as jason shows me how. Dont know about anyone else but my kids and i cann't wait to do it again. it was just a shame we had to leave early as my mother was babysisting bub and had to get home so she could get home to bet traffic to calaoudra.

Re: blakesleys camp out / m&g

Nice to see you all enjoyed it. Had planned to come Sunday but sorry I missed it once again. The kids were chomping at the bit to have me use the witch doctor they bought me for Xmas and to christen the new marlin board. Off to Hutchies we went only to find huge rollers and some breakers round the point. I'm sure the weather Gods know when it's the deckie's day off

The key to happiness is not fixing your problems but changing your attitude towards your problems.

the boys in their element. this made their day so we wont have to listen to the bitching that they didn't catch anything.

man at work where they should be. a shame that it wasn't snapper, us women are never happy

this is the camp site. what a set up doesn't it look good (glad i didn't have to do it )

this is where the kids stayed the whole time. We where left alone so we had a good rest in between cooking and cleaning. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

g'day all , yes as was said above we had a great w/end , good to see the usual crew tony , dazza , darryl and families . was also good to catch up with webby , brett and family , graeme and jo . nice to meet hagar (thats a nice lookin' boat you got mate).

as helen said i went over friday morning to set up camp then came back to the mainland for the family in the arvo. no fishing on fri , just chatting and a couple ? of beers. around 330am sat it p??sed down rain so here's me in the tent thinking we'd be washed away luckily that was the worst of it and all we got after that was just a couple of showers.

no good on the fishin front on sat , with three boats going for a run up to amity, not much surface action but plenty to see on the sounder not hungry i guess . webby dropped in to say g'day sat arvo then went for a fish up aroud spot x we didn't get out for a fish sat nite , too busy drinking and talking to care about fishing (great company , that what these
    M&G's are about ) .

sunday morning we were thinking about going fishing when webby dropped in to show us his catch , couple of nice snapper from inside the bay , he then gave us a handfull of macks and advice and instructions on how to get some for ourselves. well that was all the encouragement i needed , so off me and darryl went for a hunt . end result was 6 schoolies and 2 spotties between us all just around legal but still a good feed. so it's now official NEED-A-FEED has been blooded

looking forward to the next one.

jason

couple of pics to follow
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

that's the vmr taxi service

fisheries dropped in for the nite on fri arvo , didn't come ashore to say g'day though

i reckon dazza has done this before

hide the keys dazza , there's a new skipper in training

thanks for the loan of the banner steve [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

As all the others have been, a bloody top day, and the weather gods did it for us again.

Just sorry we couldn't get there for the whole weekend, next time.

Great to finally meet Chris. And to again see the old crew have a chat and some laughs as usual.

who was the masked man in the MISTRESS running back from Russell at WOT. I saw you..... .

It's FULLY SIC man

Quote Originally Posted by Brejen

who was the masked man in the MISTRESS running back from Russell at WOT. I saw you..... .

??????? damn i left too early didn't i?

Ausfish Gold Member

you mob been using my fuel again this must stop forthwith
    Cheers Tezza