PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 WET & WINDY NOOSA JACKS [land based] fri night - Page 2
Re: WET & WINDY NOOSA JACKS [land based] fri night
hell yeah!!! thats its 5th jack its landed in its 2nd trip, those jacks just cant resist the TE
you got any reels that are jew lucky toppy ? i hope my Z-6500 Expedition will be as lucki cause i hate for it to be a dud,
cheers rick
Great work sharky! Some people you just can't stop from fishing, and that's what its all about dedication! Considering the weather, those jacks would have tasted as sweet as honey, congrats again
hahah u never know u might catch up, if i stop chasing them for the yr but thats unlikely geting the Z-6500 Expedition gota bleed it with a jack hopfully with a monster
gday sharkfin
nice effort mate and i was actually there to see it. i was the guy with me mate that came down for a while under the bridge there. we had been out the mouth for two shark bust offs. you were right about the weather and nothing on live bait. i always liked the look of that bridge but had never nailed any jacks there (always fishing lures and livies) but now you gave me a few secrets that nite and you may find yourself fighting me for a spot - but you can be sure i would make room for you. top stuff again and might catch you up there again sometime. send me a message if you need a roadie/deckie as i am reguarly heading up that way and often by myself.
cool les i be sure to call ya im always lookin for some one to fish with. and for the spots if ya need any help i would gladly help ya i have fish there for more then 10 yrs and i have seen it get better then worse then better but times have changed and since they dredge the river and that spot the fish move diferently but there are night where we hook up to 10 fish but onli land 3-4 fish
cheers rick
Thank Rick,
most of my fishing up there is exploratory but mainly fish the mouth/bridge and tewantin jetty.......usually livies.......have had some big bust offs of late down at the mouth a am happy to put it down to sharks but have got some nice tailor/flathead/trevors down that way. i do a bit of beach fishing on the north shore through the winter chasing bream/tailor. be sure and email me if you want to go. went down to a local spot at toorbul on sunday and made up for a poor nite friday - landed a 600mm flathead on my trusty stump jumper.
nice i can onli fish either fri or sat week days im limited to raby bay where we chase the odd jack and squire around the canals and cod theres heaps there