Brissie River - 01.04.06

Thread: Brissie River - 01.04.06

Ausfish Gold Member

Brissie River - 01.04.06

After deciding not to fish this weekend I received the call from a mate around midday wanting to know if I wanted to go with him for a bit of a fish in the river.

We put the boat in at pinkenba and made our way to the mouth and the new rockwalls for a drift and flick with plastics.

The wind starting screaming from the north and we were being blown on the rocks without the aid of a leccy motor we decided to head in and have a crack around the sunken wall, found a likely hole and dropped the pick

We fished for a few hours and ended up with 1 undersized squire a few tailor to keep as bait for next time and a sole which was returned. Noticed a few birds diving near fisherman island, the bait appearerd to be holding to certain reaches of the river and I suspect there were quite a few tailor in amongst them rounding them up but time got the better of us.

Good arvo out considering I had decided to have a non fishing weekend for a change

Re: Brissie River - 01.04.06

Well its better than work mate.

Would have loved to have a flick today, 4 days till the weekend though.... [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

Az - scuse my ignorance, but where abouts do you mean when you refer to "the new rockwalls"?

Ausfish Gold Member

on the bay side of the port of brisbane basically, out through the mouth and to your right

mate, i've tried to have a non fishing weekend, it doesn't happen, also when you read this ausfish chat and come across guys who are driven to fish with safety pins to get a fix and still have a great time.