raby bay land lure fishing

Thread: raby bay land lure fishing

raby bay land lure fishing

i head to raby bay and did some lure fishing ... cos i was bored so i head down to do some casting on my new gear ... and i end up with a 38 cm snapper ... it was my first time that i caught a snapper off the land .... cos i alway,s catch them off a boat so i was surprised that i got one off the land ... as i thought it was a flathead .... i have been throwing 3 different lure,s in two hour ..... and alos i lost 45cm plus big eye trevelly .... cos it went into the weed and ihad trouble getting it out and end up lost him ....

Re: raby bay land lure fishing

38 cm snapper on a ruler wink

interesting to see what gets pulled out of those canals, used to get a lot of tailor from where you were fishing, but haven't wet a line there in years.great to see someone getting a few fish landbased.well done

TIM-DONSELAAR

nice snapper there slyham775....Well Done [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim

Love Raby Bay, when its on, action can be great.

Good story mate and well done on some din din.

hi slyham775
    where abouts in raby bay where you fishing off, im keen to try it out, always explorering new places

Nice squire there mate! That spot you're in certainly has a lot of potential...

What lures where you using?

nabs12

Hey
    Nice work there with that squire!
    I was there 2 weeks ago and managed only a few small flathead...
    Im guessing you were there at high tide?

i was using a shadow daiwa lure for $10.00 got it from springwood marine ... that look like a white bait he he ...fool them didn,t i ....

yea it was running in to the high tide .....

i am thinking about heading back this avo before the high tide hit,s .... and try again ... so will put more post up if i go ....

one more cast .... one more cast ..... one more cast .... and on and on

nabs12

Hey
    After i saw this post im definately thinking about coming there soon
    I never thought that you could get legal size squire over there
    Yeh that spot does have a lot of potential!
    Wel good luck if you go this arvo, I would love to go check it out but my dad has other plans