Thread: Juminpin trip

Juminpin trip

fished the jumpinpin for a couple of hours on sunday arvo.
    got on the water around about 1.30, and just missed the low tide. we headed out to quickly pump a few yabbies before the tide got too high, and within about 10 mins we had a bucket full

with a bucket full of yabbies and an esky full of bait we headed to the mouth for a few drifts.
    first rod out was baited up with white bait and caught a legal sand flathead (dusky's are very hard to find at the moment).
    within the next hr, we boated another 3 flathead all on whitebait and a 40cm tailor. there were very few small pickers around to our suprise.

headed down for a drift along kalanga bank in very close to the mangroves, and after our second attempt we picked up one another just legal flattie.

headed off to south straddie to find some whiting. using both worms and yabbies, only found a few small diver whiting, so with a feed in the esky we headed for home at 3.30

Weather is looking promising for the coming weekend, and looking forward to attempting to land that elusive snapper on SP out in the bay. if anyone has any hints or tips, it would be appreciated

DaneCross

Re: Juminpin trip

Welcome to the site mate. Nice first post! That trip sounded short & sweet. Its great to come home with a feed. There's pages and pages of info on bay snapper on SPs on here, you won't have to look too far to get the good oil on how to get one Good luck.
    DC