Richmond - Ballina - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Richmond - Ballina

Re: Richmond - Ballina

lizards definetly favourite table fare

yeh enjoyed the arvo/ evening
    tried again up north creek this arvo and nailed my first edible bream on sp's and dropped a ripper while trying to get the net at the other end of the boat

headed down to north creek today at abt 3pm low tide, with new shads on board and spooled up with braid first cast a 45cm lizzard then about 50 casts another lizzard but too small.
    then the dreaded mobile phone call to come home to take the young fella to soccer the wife had to work back, damn i hate that oh well hope to do plenty of fishin over the weekend.

Archer we will have to organise the next session shortly comming into jew season.

corby

I'm doing house renos atm and haven't been abe to get onto the river for a while. Going outside at Evans tomorrow, but was wondering for next week if anybody had heard if the muddies were still on and where? (PM if you prefer)

Quote Originally Posted by corby1
    headed down to north creek today at abt 3pm low tide, with new shads on board and spooled up with braid first cast a 45cm lizzard then about 50 casts another lizzard but too small.
    then the dreaded mobile phone call to come home to take the young fella to soccer the wife had to work back, damn i hate that oh well hope to do plenty of fishin over the weekend.

Archer we will have to organise the next session shortly comming into jew season.

corby
    Yea sounds good Corby, Nice fish BTW..you'll be addcited to those SP's yet.
    Might try for next week some time once easter weekend is over and most of the boats go home!
    Hows the water going clearing up at all?

Not a big Crab man myself Tony but last i heard there were heaps around. Judging by the ammount of floats i saw in the river they must be getting a few...

Thanks Archer

Outside trip not on tomorrow - 4WD not available to pull the boat - so will take the poly onto the river and try to pull a few muddies. Was out a couple of weeks ago for an hour or so and got a couple. Plenty of floats then too. Probably go along Emigrant Ck to the bridge or beyond.

SAW THE PROS PULLING A FEW MUDDIES LAST WEEKEND UP PAST THE FERRY

AND ARCHER THE WATER SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE LOOKING FORWARD TO IT CLEARING.
    OFF FISHING OVER THE WEEKEND SO WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW WE GO.
    FRIENDS TURNED UP FOR THE WEEKEND WITH A BRAND NEW BOAT SO WILL TRY OFFSHORE BUT DONT REALLY KNOW WHERE TO GO BUT ANYWAY.

corby

If you PM me to let me know if you want them, I can give you some marks