Brissie river small squire 22/4

Thread: Brissie river small squire 22/4

Brissie river small squire 22/4

My young bloke and myself left fish/Is ramp to fish for a few squire. It didn't take long to find fish out at the new walls but we couldn't find size. We had a fish a cast non stop on any size plastic or any type as long as it was in pumkinseed.It was still fun as these squire were really on the chew. ( first picture is the size of these buggers we caught one after the other) Garrett did manage to connect on a 37cm squire. Also I'll post a picture of a fish that we caught on plastics but I've never seen before.Anyone Know what this fish is? we caught a few of them and they seemed quite aggressive. Pulled the pin and had an early day.

Re: Brissie river small squire 22/4

keeper squire

anyone know what this is?

Nice squire Chief.

Soz chief i have no idea wat it is eaither.
    [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Cheers daniel
    Brisbane.

That sounds like you had a lot of fun Chief, good stuff, and one legal squire is a nice feed m8.

looks like a trumper

that looks like a nice livebait

Hey Chief!

It looks like something from the Trumpeter family to me too...

Should have gone to where u were this morning. Took a good mate Paul out to Wello/Green and it was very very quiet.

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

It's a trumpeter. Spiky little shi*s. ABout all that seems to eat them is shovellies.

LUMOX

way to go boys will check my boooks on the fish and let u know if i find it.

Captian_Zero

I think it is a crescent perch, a member of the trumpeter family.

Have a look at this link.

http://www.amonline.net.au/fishes/fi...sh/tjarbua.htm

Thanks boys, I 've caught heaps of small trumpeter but there was those differences in this fish. It seemed longer and it had that real silver appearance not that brown tinge. I agree that for sure it would be in the trumpeter family? Cresent Perch, thanks chris I'll check out that site.It is just interesting when you add to the different spieces you catch on plastics.How you going lumox hope you getting amoung those fish

blue-mako

yeh probably a trumpeter... though myself and ive heard a few others call the juveniles tripe... standing for triple stripe.... ive caught quite a few at nudgee beach and fight a lot better then a bream the same size

cheers, troy

Ausfish Gold Member

good work cheif, at least they're biting ey
    have you tried any bigger plastics in pumkinseed for some bigger squire?