Thread: Bribie saturday night

Bribie saturday night

Well we (bates motel and I) hit bribie surf beach saturday arvo,,, target was jew.... after getting live pottie's and ripping hafe the net leads off we headed up to the coffee rock with the girl's in tow we got the bait's in the water and waited.............................. and waited............................................ ...... rebaited and out again............ and waited,,, well you get the idea ...

then my rod when,,, WooooooooHoooooooooooo I'm on and it feels like a good fish,, not big but it's a start .. After about 10min's it was on the beach

bugger it's a small black tip shark ,, all the same it was fun

About 20min's later it was Shayne'O turn,,,, Yep you guess it,,,,

But you can see by the pic,, he still is 1 very happy camper... New rod,,, new reel and first fish of size..... well ok,, shark!!

then nothing >.... so it was off to get some sleep and be readed for some action sunday morning ....

Sunday moining was very very very dead > bugger all birds/ boils and the 1's we did see were to far off shore...

all in all a great time was had just the same,, till next time

Re: Bribie saturday night

Bit of fun there mate, too bad it was just vermin.

Where abouts along the eastern beach is the coffee rock???

Slient

Hi Candogu,

I waved you passing us last sat morning... Agreed with you it was deadly clam water on this day nothing action except hungry vermin.
    Any way you had fun fighting...

Silent

Quote Originally Posted by Jack_Hunter
    Bit of fun there mate, too bad it was just vermin.

Where abouts along the eastern beach is the coffee rock???

Arrrrrrrrrrrrr.... the coffee rock we were fishing that night was up the very top end.. there is coffee rock in front of 4th logoon and 3th has some good bombie's as well

Quote Originally Posted by Silent
    Hi Candogu,

I waved you passing us last sat morning... Agreed with you it was deadly clam water on this day nothing action except hungry vermin.

Silent
    you where with manchild????.... yep yep very quite weekend

Slient

Quote Originally Posted by candogu
    [quote author=Silent link=1148255274/0#2 date=1148267002]Hi Candogu,

Silent
    you where with manchild????.... yep yep very quite weekend [/quote]
    yeah that's right

Exellent job mate,its a vermin but makes up for it in fighting ,not to mention the shovellie at that size .
    George

see ya out there
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

hey candogu

was wondering how you went there sat night! Sounds like a bit of fun was had. Was hoping to get up there sunday morning but by the sounds of it didn't miss out on much. Got friday off so will probably check it out again then...might see you up there this weekend! HBK

Just came back from a bribie beach trip for some tailor. Fished from 4.30pm til 9pm and between 4 of us landed 8 sharks, and lost about the same. Very annoying and not a tailor to be had

Slient

I gather the reason so many shark out there because I & George could see thousands of bait swam & jump at the beach other day. But I guess there will a line of marching tailors along beach.
    Be prepare for fun action...
    I can't wait go back soon

Silent

gday candogu,

nice stuff mate. those black tips go very hard in terms of sharks and fights. that shovelly is perfect bait size for a big tiger, not that theyd be round this time of year. anyway good effort.

gday jackhunter,

great haul mate. how big did they go? well doene.

cuzza

The black tips went were all around 3-4 foot.

one

two

thanks jack hunter - some nice fish there.

cuzza