10 Tailor before Kick Off

Thread: 10 Tailor before Kick Off

10 Tailor before Kick Off

Was lucky enough to get away to the islands again today. Yes me on my Pat Malone because of some footy game. Once again, conditions were even better with a slight south wester showing up. The seas were flat with just the roll of a shore break in a very deep high tide gutter.

I was fishing by 5.30pm and out of the water by 7.30pm, just in time for the footy! All in all, 10 choppers around a kilo each and none of the big fellas wanted to play today. Left them biting in the hope I would be home for the second half of that footy game only to see a pint size half back kick a field goal cleaner than he has ever kicked a ball before .

Still got Crazy Horse's boat boys. Anyone for a fish Thursday?

Re: 10 Tailor before Kick Off

Very impressive. Well done!

Flash

At least somebody had a win.

mm... its time to get out there!

G'day mate any clues as to where they are hiding??
    Aussiefool
    Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........

Geez LW, talk about tempting! But a REAL game of Footy is on tonight! Go the SOCCERROOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hope to hook up soon though...

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

nice fishing. sounds like a bit of a purple patch. plenty of tailor in the bay at the moment it's good to see

Thats some nice tailor you got there buddy well done
    It's all part of the fishing experience

Good catch mate for 2 hours........must've kept you busy.

Suburbia is where the bulldozers have knocked down all the trees and the planners rename the roads after them.

« Reply #8 on: Today at 12:56:16 » Good catch mate for 2 hours........must've kept you busy.

Hi Kev, how are you? Yeh mate the tyre power strike rate was going ok last night. The night before I lost more than I caught and that included 6 rigs in one session. > Might see you up at Woody Point jetty tomorrow. We should be there from 9am.

umm wolfey,,,,,theres only 9

i wont tell;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
    can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

there's 10 Chops, you are hallucinating again! stop smoking that stuff!! (i think there are 2 on top of each other mate, second one from the back there are two sets of tails)

Quote Originally Posted by Lone_Wolf
    « Reply #8 on: Today at 12:56:16 » Good catch mate for 2 hours........must've kept you busy.

Hi Kev, how are you? Yeh mate the tyre power strike rate was going ok last night. The night before I lost more than I caught and that included 6 rigs in one session. > Might see you up at Woody Point jetty tomorrow. We should be there from 9am.
    Yeah, I'm good mate.

The kid's dental appointment has been re-scheduled to early arvo so I can make it for tomorrow morning. I'll fetch a case of cold coke. Anything else needed? Tackle? Bait? The big vermin rod?

This quote may be appropriate

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow.

Exellent fish there wolf ,came to think of it i should have been out there instead watchin our ass gettin wooped again >Dont worry the big boys are coming in numbers according to my mate at evans head.
    cheers and beers
    George
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

NeilD

Looks like a good season coming up. If you got into a few of the bigger ones your shoulder bag could have done some permanent injury. Pillies do the damage?