Thread: mud island friday 26

mud island friday 26

made an early start to mud this morning in the dark. beautiful morning with the water dead calm and no breeze. unfortunatly the total catch was 3 grinners. next to no current so maybe thats it. plenty other boats out. where any ausfishers? i would be interested to know how you went.Also as i reentered the brizzie river at about 9.30 there were what appeared to be very large pressure waves some of which must have been 2-3 ft from crest to trough. never seen it before and thought it was unusual on an otherwise dead calm morning. anyone else seen this?

Re: mud island friday 26

Too bad it's really hot and cold at Mud.

Yeah the tide and current at the mouth can chop it up quite a bit at times. You would have been on the change at 9.30.

Ads

mate caught 15 tailor between 1-5lb they also got t squire about 40cm and 2 sweetlip yesterday

mju_75

Hey there Guys

Went out too Mud Is with fellow ausfisher today (friday arvo)beauitful conditions but hardly any bite's,one ray and one shark,plenty of boats out there hope too get back out there tomorrow night if anyone one is heading out that way catch you out there

got there got a feed f bream and tailor headed home just on dark breeze did not look like it was going to ease up got a bit stronger on dusk did not want to risk the run back to redcliffe on a dark night if it got more than half a metre in a 4.15 tinnie

I left the boat ramp about 8:30am after crawling out of bed and seeing the weather. I did 80% exploring 20% fishing but in an hour or so at mud i managed an undersized squire, 3 grinners and a tailor. Had a mozy on down towards wello sounding out st helena and green for the first time. About 11am there was a small group of large lontails just east of st helena. They were feeding very aggressively but by the time i tied on a slug they had gone down not to be seen again. Trolled around for a while then headed out to Harry Atkinsons for the first time. Managed 4 squire- only one legal at around 37cm. There was heaps of bait around at harries- could have almost walked on the water according to the sounder. Stopped by mud on the way home with the thirty thousand other boats. Stayed for a couple of hours and caught a 55cm cod, a pike, a small bream, an even smaller moses pearch and a few ever reliable grinners.
    Not alot of fish but plenty of new options.
    A beautiful day in the bay at its best!!

Solwota,Mate i fished green sat. morn ,Placies only for a very similar result .Planning my next trip now, it eases the pain

sounds like there was alot a fairly average results on friday. might have to look at nuggets hocus pocus solunar tables and see if there is any significance