Thread: No run No fun

No run No fun

Hello Ausfishers,
    Went on a night trip again last night to try and make the most out of this Kick Arse moon that is coming to a very sorry end. I left the Wello Point boat ramp at 5.00pm and headed to my spot, sounded for about 2mins until i found a good show. All was very quiet until around 9.00 when my mate scott got hit by a run away train, that smashed him big he was very disappointed would have been his first nobby for sure, better luck next time hey. After about 20minutes my line got a run this fish was going for the shallows and nothing was stopping it!! . I let it peel off a good 30m of line before i started putting on the brakes, after about 5 very good runs, the fish was all worn out and heading for the net. Nice size squire, went 65cm had a nice bump and was pretty thick . I stayed on for another 2 hours before i pulled the pin and headed for the ramp. With only 1 squire in the esky at the end of the night, I still think it was more fun then sitting at home watchin the box and seeing like the 5th episode of big brother or something else just as pathetic . Anyway i shell head off now hope to head out again this friday if all is fine cheers steve. Ill post the pics

Re: No run No fun

Nice fish, mate!

NICE WORK STEVE ID BE HAPPY WITH THAT! WHAT PART OF THE WORLD WER YOU IN BUDDY?

Nice one. Was there any mack or long tail about, as i will be into them this week?

onya stevo another beauty

Thanks for your replies fellow ausfishers,sorry forgot to mention that i was from Wello Point Brisbane.Preso as for the macks or long tails i would not have a clue sorry, i only target Squire/Snapper.

cheers steve

aquarius

Nice work Steve, i think we saw you launching your boat as we were cleaning the coast runner at the top of Wello ramp.
    I was chatting to an elderly fellow fisherman at Wello tonight and he mentioned Big jew are showing up on the eastern side of Green.
    Might be worth some investigation on your night excurtions.
    Cheers Brent

Craigus

Well done steve.

You seem to know how to get into a few good squire/snapper in the bay recently. Keep up the good work and I look forward to future reports.

nice job steve. you have been braining them quite a bit recently. good for you.

Yeah, I think i remember seeing you that arvo at wello ramp brent, nice outfit you have there, anyways might see you out there soon hey

cheers steve