Thread: Nasty Tweed Weekend

Creek_Vermin

Nasty Tweed Weekend

G'day everyone. Only new to the site so bear with me. Spent the long weekend on the tweed river. Fishing was a bit hard due to the 25kt NE, NW, rain then 30 kt SW wind. A few flatties up to 74cm kept us entertained with plenty of rats in the terranora stretch all on SPs. A couple of nice tailor around the mouth gave us some brekky the next morning and a stinky little bass from the rous sunk "another" treble in my finger. The flatties were spread out with the bigger ones found around the 20ft mark. The flats produced rats > Bring on the September Jacks!!! Cheers

Re: Nasty Tweed Weekend

Nice start welcome to Ausfish. Heaps of people round here like chasing jacks. Got any pics, just make sure you have a good read of how too post (in help menu) and how to modify files to less than 100kb.

Ads

Welcome C V

Keep the reports comming

Cheers Steven

Steven

Creek_Vermin

Thanks Ads Will definitely look into that as I've always got plenty of pics. Cheers and Beers

Sounds like a good weekend other than the weather. Its a nice river to spend a few days on and the big flatties should start to turn it on a bit better from next month.

Cheers Rod

Creek_Vermin

G'day rod. There's nothing better than those big tweed lizards hitting a big lure down deep. They fight like cut snakes!!! Can't wait to get back down there. Have you had a serious crack at a jack recently? I'm going to give it a good go this winter around brissie. Cheers mate

No mate too cold to get up that early for me , will wait till it warms up again . I will rather concentrate on the Lizards and Breambos for winter.