was trolling around the brissy river and got a few nice tailor..the biggest went 55cm.......i had to eat talior all week end but i wasnt complaining.......they fight so well on 3 kg and all of them were tail walking...was very exciting session
Nice work there JB..Good stuff
healthy looking choppers well done
Tailor on poppers from glassy calm water like that would be great fun JB.
Just wonder if it isn't worth thinking about using sliding poppers for the tailor to avoid dropping fish and especially the larger tailor. Poppers are much the same as slugs in that they allow the tailor leverage during headshake to throw the lures and the sliding poppers and slugs solve that problem. And you can then also use opposing single hooks of a suitable size rather than smallish trebles which are problematic with tailor.
They are also good for barra.
Slider
Good job there mate. That is a good catch of tailor well done
It's all part of the fishing experience
where in the brissie river did you catch these jimmy
Nice work mate. Very similar size to the ones I was getting down my way landbased. Good to see they're around. The tailor down my way dissapeared over night???? Haven't seen any caught for the last month.
No worries tho slider, I'lll be giving the slugs a hit if they're back on the chew.
Rich
Hey TINN that sounds very 'Tim' like!! All that's missing is the [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]....Originally Posted by Tinn
On a serious note, top stuff JB! What did you nail them on?
Take Care T
Looks like T1 is becoming a smarty. Don't forget T1 I know where you live
Will have to take T1 for a fish for those tailor in the river i think
It's all part of the fishing experience
i was using a shallow diving shimano...dont know what the full name of the lure was cuz it was a gift..........the thing sat in my tackle bax for at least a year before i used it...now im on the look out for em
Jimmybob,
That's a really nice feed there, I would have a try at them on my way out to mud where I normally go, but I would not know if I was over a school of them unless they jumped in my boat. Did this school show themselves feeding on the surface, or was it a case of having a lure out back for a while? Did you see them on the sounder?
nah we didnt see em on the sounder...but i did notice a lot of hardyheads cruisin thou....didnt see the talior busten em up but......