-
Ausfish Gold Member
Mud Friday arvo
Left Nudgee at about 4pm yesterday for a trip to Mud. First fish about 5mins after setting first drift was a 45cm squire. From then on it was a steady procession of 30-45cm fish for about 1.5hrs including this 55cm model on a raef special 7" segmented plastic. Also lost 4 or 5 really big fish that could not be stopped on the 10lb braid. hooked up solid on one fish on a 20lb outfit and it felt like a good snapper, but it rubbed me off on the bottom. There were plenty of fish out there with a good average size. Best plastic was the Raef special by far. This plastic was getting hammered about half way to the bottom just about every cast. Only got one photo sorry(blat fattery). Home by 8pm in time for the footy.
-
Re: Mud Friday arvo
Thats a damn fine fish... Great report... Was it the overhead on the left with the yellow mono u used for that one??
Simmo.
-
cool ... nice catch i might try that place thank,s dude .
by the way i,m new . so hi boy,s
-
Awsome work foggy, Never been to mud area but the fish look really healthy there by the looks of it!! Great work on plastics aswell (makes me sick) But ill look into the plastics your talking about, must have about 20 different types in my tackle box by now. But whats 1 more!
-
Ausfish Gold Member
thesimmos
No it was not the TLD. It was a 10lb outfit.(stradic and loomis)
BenDover,
These plastics are awesome. They have an almost perfect swimming action. Send a post to Raef if you want some. I will be getting some more. You will need 5/0 jig heads as the 3/0 is not big enough.
-
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Photo of plastic for BenDover
-
G,Day Graham, Thats an awsome looking plastic you got there.
Do they come in various colours and sizes?
Some unstoppables around Mud ay, might have to give Wello a spell for awhile and try Mud for a change.
Nice squire mate.
Steven and I hit Wello this morning and i got bricked by some monster at daybreak.
Leader rubbed off on the structure.
Those brutes are smarter than the average squire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cheers Brent
-
Nice work Foggy,
Interesting looking placky
Cheers Steven
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Another top session Foggy, well done mate