Thread: more mud tailor

more mud tailor

hi all took the old fella out to mud this morning for the first time this year as he has been unwell left shorncliffe about 6.10 arrived mud about 6.45 started trolling we landed about 30 tailor left mud at 10.30 fish ranged between 36cm and 56 cm no photo's of whole fish as i left the camera at home but took on of the fillts in the bags

shane

Re: more mud tailor

great catch, thats alot of tailor.
    Well done!

Samand

Slient

Great catch and what sort lure you used.
    I'm sorry if I ask you question

Silent

well done were there any tuna out and about im thinkn of chasn a few in the morning

Nice mate! Was out there at Mud this morning for zilch! Post to come...

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Thats a nich catch Shane. I cant wait to get out and get a few
    Shane

no tuna seen this morning i do not use a lure i just use pike

i have to go get some more pike in the morning i think weather permitting sunday is looking good for mud all fish bar one bag have now been distributed to friends and family
    fish for brekky tomorrow

shane

the fillets look ok for fish that have not been bled don't they

great catch there tailor are great fun to catch

i think the big ones rival barra for the fight i got 1 56cm this morning i was flat out landing got it in the boat and my 15lb trace broke so have now upgraded it to 25 lb

shane

Quote Originally Posted by robersl
    the fillets look ok for fish that have not been bled don't they
    I'd eat em
    Shane

great catch there shane
    you cant seem to get enough of it

Well Done Shane,
    I bet ya had a ball with the "old fella", I hope he is feeling better.
    I keep hearin a lot about this MUD Island. I thinks a trip is gunna have to happen this weekend.
    Murks

Well done. I'm sure the old fellow was feeling heaps better after that trip......

I've never used pike for tailor and am curious to "what average size pike were trolled?"

cheers Rod