Thread: Pumicestone Passage Bream

Pumicestone Passage Bream

Decided to go for a fish at Caloundra on Thursday night...arrived and on the water by about 4.30pm...nothing happening during the daylight hours. As soon as it got dark they started...right up until the tide turned and for a short time after. Thet were off the chew by about 10pm..left then and arrived hoime at about 12.30am. Had a great time...got a good feed.
    Fished in the blue hole about 10 metres off Bribie Island
    Equipment Used:
    9' Snyder Glass with a 6" Alvey
    Old 7' Wilson with an even older 5" Alvey.
    Used a trace about 400mm long with a light sinker above the swivel..No. 2 Hook and used chook gut for bait.

Re: Pumicestone Passage Bream

another pic..got a few others around the 25 to 30cm mark but did not take pics of those.

great catch mate im heading out tomorrow avy, well actually its this afternoon now, where abouts is the blue hole?
    daniel

Good going PinHead!!

When I saw your post go up this afternoon about you heading up, I tried to ring my Dad (who lives at Golden Beach) for an update! #

Could not get onto him because - #he was out fishing!! #He caught 12 really nice size ones from about 2pm until 5pm. #Not a bad way to spend a couple of hours!

Janine

Seeing those hessian sacks really bought back some memories! We used to always use them!

Some nice sizes there, Pinhead.

Very well done!

Slient

Decent size bream for a feed...
    Well done mate

Happy fishing
    Silent

Daniel..the blue hole is out from Golden Beach at Caloundra..just by the red beacon nearest Brisbie Island.

Decent size there mate !!

Better quality than the rats from Jumpnpin

Craigie.

going again on Tuesday night Craigie...wanna come??

i know where thw 'cold hole" is ...lol
    "whats the time"

Very tempting, not sure if I can get away for a midweeker
    Certainly appreciate the offer though

I'm heading to the Pin this weekend.
    Will be plonked in Tiger Mullet from Sat Arvo till Sunday Lunchtime. Hope to find a few 30+ cm Bream down there like yours

Craigie.

Craigie..will be in Tiger Mullet from sometime Saturday and staying there Saturday night..drop in for a drink if you want.

Nice Bream there mate..

top stuff nice fish

nice bream there is chicken gut hard to get hold of ? me old man used to get straight from the factor years ago it used to always get the the top qauilty fish