Thread: Young fella's PB flatty

freddyfish

Young fella's PB flatty

Son Chad caught this 45cm flatty on the Pine last weekend. His personal best . We were going to release it but he wanted to bring it home and show it to Granddad.

Brad.

Re: Young fella's PB flatty

Good on ya Chad nice fish mate

Nice size to keep - good eating

You will catch plenty more to release mate

Well done

IBBO

Excellent fish Chad,

Pitty the teachers at school would object to you bringing the fish into class to show all your school mates too!! I know I would be tempted!

Brad, sit Chad on the keyboard and get him to tell us how he caught it, would you? I reckon we should start another segment and call it Kid's Corner. Love to hear his story.

Nice fish young Chad.

great eating size too

steven

Steven

freddyfish

Hello,

Dad said to write about how I caught the flattie

We pulled up to a spot near Deep Water Bend. We were using prawns for bait. I had 2 casts and i got big sucking bites in the same spot. i casted into that spot agian and i caught the flattie. it was fun to catch my best flattie yet

thank you
    chad

LUMOX

good work mate are you hooked now if you wernt already?

Quote Originally Posted by blufish
    Hello, #

Dad said to write about how I caught the flattie

We pulled up to a spot near Deep Water Bend. # We were using prawns for bait. #I had 2 casts and i got big sucking bites in the same spot. i casted into that spot agian and i caught the flattie. #it was fun to catch my best flattie yet

thank you
    chad
    Thanks Chad

That's as good a description of a flattie bite as I have heard, maybe you will get back there and try again soon?

I am sure you have the technique now and will spend many more good trips with your Dad.

Brad do you blame him to take it home and show it off good on him great fish good to see the kids getting involved

Well done Chad!!!
    If I caught a lizard that big I'd be very happy too. Excellent write up and that's a great way to support the fish with lip grips.
    Start young and learn early champ. I have no doubts you'll get some bigger ones in the future. More pics to keep blokes like me happy as well.
    Well done.

Rich

freddyfish

Gday Smailsy

I don't blame him for keeping it . We ate it the next night. We usually keep most of the legal fish we catch to eat .

I don't know what it is about flathead but lately I've been feeling sorry for them and releasing them.

Maybe it's reading all the reports on Ausfish that show the pic then say the fish was released. The missus has been thinking the same thing.

Don't mind if the young fella wants to keep them tho.

Cheers guys

Brad

Chad you did very well mate, I would be very proud with a fish like that. I would want to take it home to so my grandad too. If you keep up with learning how to fish you will be catching bigger fish in the years to come and we will be learning from you.

Kel

Quote Originally Posted by Scalem

Pitty the teachers at school would object to you bringing the fish into class to show all your school mates too!! #

nothing wrong with that,,,,,,,,,,,,chopjr has taken his to kindy,,,,,,,

[move]great catch chad[/move]
    can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE