Thread: photos of moreton bay snapper delayed

photos of moreton bay snapper delayed

here are the pics boys of the 3 snapper caught two weekends ago.......sorry about the delay............i guess you can see why i was itching to get there linds........

les

Re: photos of moreton bay snapper delayed

another shot of the near full esky........

Les they are great pics. I wish I could catch some like that. Where did you get them?

Kel

Yes mate, you chose the better alternative for sure. Can almost taste snapper just looking at those pics. Almost, nearly, oh well, just have to settle for dirty ol tailor.
    Bet that navy gear comes in handy offshore in winter Les?

Linds

Great_White

Great looking fish guys, bet they went like a train

What sort of depth and area were you in and what pound line and trace did you use.

Sorry about all the questions, Last one. What kind of bait or SP's did you use.

Thanks Peter

Nice fish Les, couldnt help but notice the COOL esky,
    Have one very similiar,
    Cheers Jay

hey guys,
    which part of the bay was this caught in?

Huey

Nice feed of fish there Les

Steven

thanks boys..........

would you believe me if i told you a whiting rig with pipis????

caught on mullet flesh - largish hook, largish trace, longish trace, largish weight................berley berley berley

caught between cape moreton and mouth of brisbane river........mates spot x - would get killed.........25m of water and 500m from western side of moreton is all i am allowed to say.........

lindsay - mate they sure did taste good.......will definately give you a call next time we get some - yeah the old uniform comes in handy - wooly pullies are the best - heavy woolen jumper.........was thinking of maybe heading up this weekend but weather looks ords........

that esky looks pretty much the same just a little fuller and a little more colour........

Les

Nice fish guys shame you won't let us all know the exact spot so we can catch one too.

That's okay I don't want to know congrats to you nice fish keep the pics coming.
    It's all part of the fishing experience

mate - if it was my spot x then i wouldnt have a drama cause there is no structure or anything - its just a channel and we get the fish when it runs pretty hard..........have to be prepared to sit and wait but it is worth it........between tangas and bulwer is about all i can say.......use a whole side of mullet and let them run and run and run.....

they go like the clappers.......

Hey Les,

You and that other BOOF-HEAD have done alright there I must say great looking fish, just got back from Weipa had a blast am now in Sydney full time so fishing options somewhat smaller down here any way good to see you both are doing well say G'Day to Steve For me.

Brownie.

gday brownie - good to hear your still around - was getting worried there for a minute........steve went out the weekend before this one and got 5.......looking forward to seeing some pics from weipa......went to bowen a while ago and did no good.....limited options and time.......hope the job is going well.......gave up footy - no ticker anymore especially when giving up catching fish like those......

look after yourself

Les

Gee Les, you've given more than enough info! Just goes to show that they are out there for those who are willing to try and persist!

Well Done on a great haul!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Great_White

Hi Les, I think you need to invest in a bigger esky