hodgies pb in the bay - Page 2

Thread: hodgies pb in the bay

Great_White

Re: hodgies pb in the bay

Gotta be happy with that

A picture is worth a thousand words, well done guys

aquarius

Another top snapper from the bay,
    Congratulations mate that is an awsome speciemen you must be more than happy with a catch like that.
    Cheers Brent

Quote Originally Posted by Ratman
    That a very nice squire, I'm impressed. Sorry if I missed it but what rod are you using?
    thanks
    ratman
    hodgie used a penn pin point tournament 3-5kg , top rods with a sensitive tip for casting and heaps of grunt when it,s needed.
    cheers swano

Slient

Wow what a classic bay snapper...
    Well done...

happy fishing
    Silent

top fish mate - only a matter of time now till we see them in greater numbers i reckon...........or have they always been there??? the mystery to old man snapper continues.........

Wow what a fish

Jeez hodgie can catch fish

Swano what size jig head was on the plastic (if you dont mind)

Got my p.b last night off wello point (56cm)but nothing like that

IBBO

Top catch mate I love to see photos with happy fisherman and fish of that size bet it put up a great fight well done
    It's all part of the fishing experience

Quote Originally Posted by ibbo
    Wow what a fish

Jeez hodgie can catch fish

Swano what size jig head was on the plastic (if you dont mind)

Got my p.b last night off wello point (56cm)but nothing like that

IBBO
    ibbo
    the jig he was using was a custom thingy more designed for bream than squire , lets just say that it didn,t get used again due to its stressed configuration .

That is one great fish guys! I definitely think the better fish come from the reefs in front of Scarborough/Redcliffe!

Top effort indeed!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Crisp_Bee

Sensational Fish guys.
    Would have been a good haul

R_K_HILL

BEAUTY! WELL DONE

A very respectable fish there, well done!

I love the Penn reels for Bay snapper too, very good value!