wow that is one fat bream, good catch and good on ya for putting her back, I'm really keen to catch them using hard bodies, what else do you use other than the ecogear?
simon
The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa
http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/
Slyman,
I have also been using 3" drop shot minnows in standard and Gulp. Casting them really hard against the wall on a really light head (minimises snags and maximises drop time) has been working as well. It has only been the last couple of trips that I have moved away from the plastics to the hard bodies. I have really been enjoying the more active fishing style fishing the hard bodies presents (I think it is more in line with what I used to do alot of before coming to Brisbane). I haven't experimented too much with other types of hard bodies as the Ecogear's have been working a treat. Needless to say there are probably heaps of other brands that will work, and are considerably cheaper as well!! The one thing I wouldn't skimp on are the hooks though, as the bigger bream are pretty good at destroying them - Owner ST36's all the way I say.
Simon
Very nice fish simon what sort of weight did it go ?
Anyway well done
Bundy
That's horse bream...
Very nice fish, Simon
onya mate
Chapion effort....
I wish one of its cousins felt peckish for what I had on offer!
anyway...awesome Breambo.
nice bream mate iv never been fidhing in the brisbane river im always fisihng in tally and currumbin creek and i get heapz of goode bream but not 40 my biggest is prob 38cm
cheers zach