Thread: Late Report - Last Thursday 'Pin Flathead

DaneCross

Late Report - Last Thursday 'Pin Flathead

Gday Gday
    Strait outta Logan comes my first report in a while (haven't had much to report). Anyway, hit the water last week with the Ol' Man for a 'gentlemen's-hours-flathead-on-plastics-session'. Ended up with 4 on board in the first couple of hours. My first cast produced my biggest on plastics to date (a whopping 42cm, but hey, we're building up). Dads 2nd cast scored him his plastics pb which was soon beaten again by another. The good thing about the session was we were using lures I hadn't used before, using a newly modified reel (thanks smerl, report to come) and fishing in spots we hadn't tried before, hence we found some new 'spot x's'. In the arvo we headed down to Tipplers for a steak burger that could have fed Somalia, then scooted home. 'Twas a good day out
    DC

DaneCross

Re: Late Report - Last Thursday 'Pin Flathead

Everybody loves Tipplers...

Sounds like a fun day out mate, always good trying new spots.

DC- Nice report mate, and as we all know, there's nothing beter than a fish with the old man followed by a feed!
    On yer mate

Hey DC, good to see a report from you as its been a while.

All lookinging good mate to get the old fella out there and nail a snodger for the season

Steven

Steven