Prawnstar Cod

Thread: Prawnstar Cod

Creek_Vermin

Prawnstar Cod

Hit the pine for an hour this arv to chase a few flatties. Things were a bit quiet on the flats with only one rat caught. Moved to some deeper water and jigged a couple of prawnstars. Managed a little cod and dropped a nice flatty around 60. Conditions were pretty good considering the 30kt forecast.

Creek_Vermin

Re: Prawnstar Cod

Close Up

Quote Originally Posted by Creek Vermin
    Hit the pine for an hour this arv to chase a few flatties. Things were a bit quiet on the flats with only one rat caught. Moved to some deeper water and jigged a couple of prawnstars. Managed a little cod and dropped a nice flatty around 60. Conditions were pretty good considering the 30kt forecast.

The conditions must've kept the bloody hoons off the waterway at least

Nice cod mate and lovely pics

Do not wrong or hate your neighbor for it is not he that you wrong but yourself.

Native American Proverb (Pima)

iv seen chriss eat are you sure thats not his gob

Creek_Vermin

Yeah he dosn't mind a bit of tucker. Bit like you with your rum Smailesy.

is he happy with the offshore post

Creek_Vermin

Yeah mate check your pm

well done mate nice fish. there are some nice fish in the pine in the moment arent there. Been getting a few nice flatties every time ive gone since I saw you. Hopefully some jacks in a few months too.

BassCowboy

I reckon that gob shot would be a crakker in the BNB,
    When are you two blokes coming for a run to catch some real fish on an impoundment with me,

THE BASS COWBOY

TIM-DONSELAAR

nice cod mate

cheers tim

land_based

Nice to see there is some decent ones around CV. All the ones i get in to pine are about 15cm long!

R_K_HILL

Nice Cod K, went to Bribie this arv next to Buckleys hole. 4 Rods out for about 2 hrs with live baits, only a few small bites.. Wind sucked!!

great stuff mate, and that second photo is a bloody gem!!! seeing it make sme real homesick. great stuff.

cuzza

Quote Originally Posted by The Cowboy
    I reckon that gob shot would be a crakker in the BNB,
    When are you two blokes coming for a run to catch some real fish on an impoundment with me,

THE BASS COWBOY
    you are on drugs chriss

Slient

Quote Originally Posted by kingtin
    The conditions must've kept the bloody hoons off the waterway at least

Nice cod mate and lovely pics

Do not wrong or hate your neighbor for it is not he that you wrong but yourself.

Native American Proverb (Pima)
    I like your idea and will remember this one next windy day...