Thread: NICE SQUIRE AT COOCHIE.....!

Pitsta

NICE SQUIRE AT COOCHIE.....!

I DICIDED 2 GO FISHIN LATE SUNDAY ARVO AT COOCHIE GOT 2 THE RAMP AT VIC POINT ABOUT 5.00 . # #FISHING BEGAN ABOUT 5.15 I ONLY HAD 2 OLD BONITO & A DOZEN OLD PILLIES . NOT A BOAT IN SIGHT ; NO WIND& PLENTY OF TIME . THE FIRST FISH WENT 48 THE REST BETWEEN 37 & 40 NOT ABAD NIGHT & HOME BY 9.00PM THE WHITING WAS A BONUS ....!

Re: NICE SQUIRE AT COOCHIE.....!

Nice fish Mate and welcome to the site! Ummmm whats the hacksaw for? Is this some kind of new way to scale fish that I dont know about?? or used as a comparative measure? we usually use pens on this site see 2kg bream post

Anyway nice catch - good feed - was that on the NE side of coochie? dont worry I wont steal your spot - I live too far away...... in viccy pt.

Nice catch mate, that's a good feed, even with a whiting thrown in for good measure

Pitsta

YEAH .! NE SIDE in about 10 ft of water . But there only there every 2nd day....!

Pitsta

Gunna try livies up the northern bay on sat & c what happens. Got no idea ...!

Nice Catch PITSA! That's a good bagout for 1 person in that time!!

ADAMY, i think he must know TINN to have the hacksaw in the pic! It's what he used to cut his Jewie up for the barbie... [smiley=behead.gif]

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Very nice, particularly on old bait.

But for the record, the official Ausfish measurement tool is not a pen, it is a stubbie.

R_K_HILL

Nice catch Pitsta

Pitsta

Hey chubby my names Mark .....!

Nice catch man! A good bit of bomnito is always a good bait i reckon! lawry

nice catch

thanks adamy for bringing the pen issue up again lol

they are nice squire

Bundy_Burp

Good haul of squire good job

Bundy

Good work, Try the shallows at Patts point off Macleay....
    Bit of fresh pike gets 'em goin too.....................Billy

Great_White

Hi Pitsta nice catch and welcome to ausfish

Love ya measuring stick