Thread: coupla hours with the kids off Redcliffe

coupla hours with the kids off Redcliffe

after sleeping in sunday morning we got on the water about 1030pm, went straight up to catch some pike for live and strip baits, probably about 50 in 1/2 hour, a few in the livetank and the rest on ice in the esky.
    Back to fish in about 15ft on the edge of a reefy structure in about 12ft and berleyed up, We caught a couple of sharks, a wobbegong and a nice squire about 51cm, waited for a while with a few more runs(one really good screaming one on a tight set drag) and bites with no takers, then we decided to call it a day.

Oh and home in time for the football,
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

Re: coupla hours with the kids off Redcliffe

dunno what happened to this pic, i was too busy taking the pike off the lines while the kids caught them all.
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my videos

good kiddo show the old man up
    to bad about the broncos

TIM-DONSELAAR

sounds alot like our session last night,1 nice snapper and a few sharks [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

me and amanda slept in till 1pm today as we were buggered

cheers tim

Bundy_Burp

Ah well either way you win out a few fish and some time with the kids a win win in my books .
    And still home in time for the footy well done .

Bundy

nice report looks as though the kids had a ball , the closest i get these days to going fishing with my youngest a 17year old girl oops ladie is when she texts me to see when I will be home so I can give her money for petrol for her car that I bought ...she's my baby though
    cherrish the moments mate its all over far too soon these days

really is a buz watching the kids catch fish, redcliffe seems to hold some good ones

I see Brisbane played well eventho they lost, but thats football, I reckon they're still a good chance in the finals

cheers fellas
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my videos