-
Quality Lizards In Nundah Creek
Slipped in a quick plastic session at nundah creek today. First fish landed was a 72cm lizard which is the best I've landed out of the creek. 8 more flatties followed this one in quick succession but once the tide got too hide the action slowed and the crap started feeding. 2 catties a small bream and a flounder ended the session all caught on 5 inch plastics. The flatties averaged around 50cm and were all released.
-
Re: Quality Lizards In Nundah Creek
-
-
-
What a great report and session CV. That is a fantastic flattie and congrats for releasing them all. I dont think i could have thrown them all back. I love flatties with a salad or some chips.
Kel [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Nice catch mate. It's amazing to see what will eat a 5" plastic.
Nice pics and report.
Pete.
-
hey creek vermin..
i just went down to nundah last saturday arvo but we didn't get much.. only a 40+cm lizard and a flounder..
whereabouts was this? we parked at the end of o'quinn street and walked into the creeks... landbased though.. were u on a boat?
rgds
merv
-
fantasic mate. great session.
cuzza
-
Nice catch K
-
G'day merv. yeah was in a boat mate. not sure where you're talkin bout but the whole creek seems to be holding numbers in most areas. Found most of the fish in the deepest parts of the creek, which is in the middle in most cases. Anthing from a 1/4 to 1/2 ounce head on a decent size plak will work. Keep away from those weeny little bream gulps and look for something with a good action in the tail and work it quick with plenty of upward flicks. Hope it helps and no doubt I'll see ya down there. Keep an eye out for a short bloke in a white tinny with a honda sucking on a beer. Cheers
-
C.V. if that Honda's getting into your beer you should p!ss the mongrel off!!!! Nice flatty though and I noticed the purple wriggler got a work out as well.
-
Top stuff. Not too often that you hear of throwback sized lizards in Nundah or cabbage tree creeks. Most bigger fish reports tend to be centred around the Pine and Hayes inslet.
Cheers Kev
-
Good stuff Keith how's your angry little brother going?
-
nice report \ great picks including the flounder . it looks like it had some size to it.
-
Its good to see nundah creek is alive and well I have to admit I havent fished it for awhile it might be worth another look .
Well done on the fish and go the plastics
Bundy