First Jack on SP's - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: First Jack on SP's

Re: First Jack on SP's

Quote Originally Posted by Fishin_Dan
    My post went missing.... And it was a good stab at Karl
    NO ROD HOLDERS FOR YOU!

Quote Originally Posted by Canoedle
    NO ROD HOLDERS FOR YOU!
    HA HA HA HA

You know you love it!!!

And if it wasn't me, Joe would've done it

Quote Originally Posted by Archer
    P.S Where this one was caught isnt a normaly "jack" spot more a luck catch than anything...But ill take it.
    was it in the carpark?
    I got my first jack (on SP too) in a canal after a flood!!
    Rock walls are a good location for jack. just look at the popular spots in the tweed river and see how they compare to where you were in the richmond. steep sloping rockwalls with plenty of food passing by. lots of crevices to launch an ambush or seek shelter from the tide and any predators (if there is such a monster that eats jacks). I reckon Ballina is prime jack territory that is often overlooked.
    congrats on a fine catch. I'm sure you'll nail plenty more this season. I'll have to come down(home) one day and give the richmond a go.

cheers, Roo.

Nice fish Archer. Those snapbacks are great. I have seen some big jacks while snorkling around Ballina. Well done.

Silent- there have been jacks recorded down in sydney, this is because the fingerlings (after hatching)swim from the inshore reefs to the nearest estuary, so prob the occasional one would get taken by the current far south.

Pete.

well done mate, top jack and a ripper for the start of the season, spent a few hours up the creek last night with a few poddy mullets, not even a bump , very frustrating stuff.

muz
    Tight Lines

werent my pics good enough. and did you let everyone know i actually caught it lol

nah was a good day even though i came home empty handed.

and a great fish

Quote Originally Posted by corby1
    werent my pics good enough. and did you let everyone know i actually caught it lol

nah was a good day even though i came home empty handed.

and a great fish
    HAHA Mick i was going to let everyone know how it took you 4 hours to boat your first fish....Hrmm come to think of it that lizard didnt actually get to the boat.
    Those "pics" you took were actually Movies lol so just aswell i had forgotten the knife. Must have bumped the camera switch when i got it out of the bag.

Nice Jack mate, I have only ever caught them on plakkys, yet to carck the 50cm mark though, top effort and a great PB.

Looking forward to the warmer Jack weather.

Nice work Archer, always liked Ballina as prime jack country. Along with Brunswick and Evans rivers, I had a half hearted attempt last season but until now I've been to busy chasing jew. Now you've got me curious again I'll have to take up Seans jack challenge.

Cheers Mark

Great fish [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]