Father's day Jack

Thread: Father's day Jack

Father's day Jack

G'day all,

This is my first posting so bear with me. I caught this Jack my first with out my mate's help in a river Near Gladstone on father's day my missus had given me some new lures but this was icing on the cake. He stretched the tape to 37cm long not real big i know but a proud moment anyway.

Let me know what you think and how i can improve on my postings,

Cheers Gladdy

Creek_Vermin

Re: Father's day Jack

Nice work BGG. A shirt would make a better backdrop than your bear suit. Hopefully theres plenty more to come this season

Shirt was not needed had to show of my washboard stomach and nasty cannon's. Have to appoligise to anyone who reads this for the not so good looking scenery behind the fish.

hahah cant agree anymore good work mate

nice red fish,good on ya mate.

Gladdy,

Next time, can you smile just a little more!! Mate, I'd be happy to scoring a Jack on Father's Day. It's does not matter what the mug shots look like, just show us the fish. Bring it on!

LW

Nice fish mate! The first too... Well done!
    Tell me, how did you get it out of the snags?
    oops...
    sorry, that's your chest hair! :-)

again, well done! Did he make you work?

As for improving your posts, I think you've done well so far!
    All I can suggest is practise makes perfect! So, keep catching fish and keep posting!

Jason

Welcome to Ausfish and congrats on the Jack. I notice you are a bit of a strategist however because by not wearing a shirt makes us want to look nowhere else but the fish. Hope you enjoy Ausfish.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

mate you cant get a better post than a red devil - maybe have jennifer hawkins holding the brute. other than that, a big 10/10 mate. well done, and welcome to the site!

cuzza

Great 1st Jack mate, its a real buzz to nail that 1st one and the smile says it all.

All up a pleasurable first post, keep them coming.

Can't be many mozzies or sandflies about if you had the shirt off, is that the case?

Cheers Barnesy WS

Mate there were sandfiles everywhere but when the missues lets me go i don't knock it back. The fish made the pain go pretty quick though .

great fish mate

shame about the lumps

i dont know what you will remember longer...

the fish or the bloody bites

gees they hammered ya !!!!

cheers Maxi

Mate had to question why i was there for a while.

Nice one Gladdy, on fathers day you can wear what you like mate!
    Toppy

thirsty_work

gee there some sexy legs gazza. nice work on the jack.