crab on sp?

Thread: crab on sp?

crab on sp?

took the minister for a quick flick down the pine yesterday arvo.
    rigged up one of those new berkley prawn shrimp things, i rigged sort of sngless, that way it had the best movement. i got belted in about 4.5 mts of water. three short, but slow,powerful runs, and it was off couldn't of set the hook properly. any ideas? then went to some shallow water, rigged a three inch minnow in pumpkinseed. i got what i thought was a snag, but it was beut little mud crab!!!!!!! iwas using a slow jig when it latched on. anyone else scored a muddy on sp's??????

Re: crab on sp?

it minced the jighead!!!

It does not look that small Lippa! I caught a 1kg+ muddie(it was a jenny, bugger ) in the surf at Straddie this year, so nothing surprises me anymore.

LW

Great_White

Never seen that before, well done their lippa

No lippa have never caught a crab on an SP but did get a squid close to the boat on 1 , besides the important thing is , when are you taking the guy who fixes your computer fishing !
    Video piracy is stealing?
    I wouldn't steal a car, but if a buddy rang me up and said, "Hey man, just got myself a brand new kick Ass Monaro, you want me to burn you a copy?"
    Well 'shit yeah"

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

I have caught sandy's and squid with SP. Jagged the squid tho I reckon. Was keeping her on the top trying for tailor when the line went taught.
    Never a muddy tho. Same as L_W, nothing surprises me anymore.

Richie

I've had squid harass the lure a number of times. Never thought I would see a crab take one though

FisherFreak

A mate of mine swears he caught a muddy on a killalure flatz ratz down cungulla beach in townsville.. Sean

Quote Originally Posted by darkside
    No lippa have never caught a crab on an SP but did get a squid close to the boat on 1 , besides the important thing is , when are you taking the guy who fixes your computer fishing !

right after he comes and gets all the bugs out of it again

gotta stop looking up porn!!!!!!!!!!!!

you just have to stay away from those sites , and while i'm on that subject why did you keep appearing on "am i hot or am i not . com" last time i fixed your comp , surely you should know by now !
    Video piracy is stealing?
    I wouldn't steal a car, but if a buddy rang me up and said, "Hey man, just got myself a brand new kick Ass Monaro, you want me to burn you a copy?"
    Well 'shit yeah"

lol your a funny bugger, and the vote was a unanomous NOT.!!!

I think that because more of us have become SP converts that the crabs must be starting to get a little hungry and will chase anything Did you land that one? Was it a buck?

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

hey lippa i got one at lake cathie (south of port macquarie) last year on the same lure..it didnt want to let go either..

bugger,, cant find the pic .

might put some of the juice on the crab bait in the trap and see how it goes..

cheers Maxi

Haven't seen that before, but not much surprises me with sp's these days.... very little will say no to them.

found it....not as big but a sp muddie all the same