92cm FLATHEAD PB!!! - Page 3
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: 92cm FLATHEAD PB!!!

Re: 92cm FLATHEAD PB!!!

Great White

Mate I use very heavy gear and specifically target them. I only got 2 bites for the morning, the flattie and a gt. I use an 8 to 10kg baitcaster with a daiwa blacksheep and xos Softies.
    I did an article on deepwater jigging for big flatties for GO FISHING MAGAZINE, it should be out this month. Have a read its got heaps of detail in it.
    Cheers Rod

flickflack well done on your new pb!!!!! great pics of the fish. it is prob the biggest i have seen.

Congrats

Mullet_Musketeer

Brilliant fish - an estuary fishermans dream - well done

Well Done, Mate I would love to see ya next post

as one legend would say ( crikey mate thats a croc) bloody ripper fish mate congrats. cheers bdowdy

great fish mate and the old boy was pretty handy with the camera, Well done

Looks like the same one I caught & released at the 'Pin' two years ago, but back then she was only 89 cm

She must be on a holiday down at the Tweed.

Never ceases to amaze me some of the quality fish still to be found at the 'Pin'

Well done FF [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

freddyfish

That is a huge flatty

Brad

Bundy_Burp

Congratuktions on the PB and very well done on the release .

Bundy

Top Fish Rod,

That would have beaten the biggest fisg caught at the classic for the last 3 years I think. Greenie got one 91 last year, and prior to that it was 89 in 2004 I think.

Greenie won a sounder for his trouble.

Rod, do you find that your Tweed technique works as well att he pin, given thatt here are no rock walls really in the area up there?

They don't come much bigger do they? If they did, you'd have to have it shod

It works anywhere that there is deep water.I use a very similar technique for the Jewies , just lighter gear.I like to fish right under my sounder on the bowmount.

Cheers Rod

Your photo should be on the front cover of a magazine. I am still in awe of your catch, but more in awe of the fact that you let her go to breed more just like her.
    Another photo that took my breath away was the one of the 10kg Trevally from a kayak.
    You do all the fishos of the future a great service by your catch and release
    Rose

What can I say that has not been said before? ..... nothing mate so I'll repeat it well done on your P.B. and release. Almost makes me want to put the boat in and target them (flathead) but as I do not eat flatties I choose not to fish for them in the first place just incase I gut hook one by accendent.
    Anyway top stuff mate
    Aussiefool
    Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........

part_time

Great size mate, well done on a PB ,makes you feel good to see the photo of her being released...