BAG OUT - WELLO PT 23/09
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: BAG OUT - WELLO PT 23/09

BAG OUT - WELLO PT 23/09

Hi All

Being my final 'day' fish for the next 4 weeks, i was keen as mustard to get out this morning and enlisted the services of fellow AF'er ADAMY for a SP session at Wello. The tides were right and moon phase spot on so we met at 4.30am and were on the water and in spot XYZ by 4.45am. Bit lumpy but very little wind and things appeared good. After wasting 15mins with some failed knot experiments on mono before leaving home, things continued in the boat! Couldn't seem to get my knots to hold due to whatever was in the air this morning with several goes required before succeeding on my SP outfit ... Buggered if I know but it was one of those mornings!!

ADAMY though, full of beans was straight into the drink and within a few minutes had the 1st Squire in the esky. Great start - outfished by my deckie! Worse to come! Next cast and after a few whack's, ADAM is onto some zzzzzzzzz. In the net (had to get something right) and he was the proud owner of a 48cm specimen - an equal PB for the keen man! Finally, i'm in with my sh%t together and i'm on with a 42cm in the esky. With renewed enthusiasm, back in and zzzzzzz, zzzzzz and after a few short runs and some anxious moments (worried about knots holding), a 54cm model hits the deck! PHEW! Something worked!

We continued drifting, casting and landing and by 7.30am, we had bagged out! We probably lost at least 6 good fish too! You little ripper! So we made a call that given it was such a beautiful morning and the tide was still some 2 hours away, we would explore and experiment and enjoy the surrounds. We didn't get much else in that time but it was extremely enjoyable nonetheless and even ran into CHIEF and his son and had a bit of a chinwag. By 10ish, we'd had enough and headed back in.

SP of the day was the Gulp 5" Jerk Shad in Watermelon/Red/Glitter! In fact, we caught everything on it.

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Re: BAG OUT - WELLO PT 23/09

My biggest for the day...

ADAMY with his prized one...

Beautiful results guys. I'll be hoping for similar results myself tomorrow.
    PRECISION DETAILING
    For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
    www.precisiondetailing.com.au

Gee well done T1 gotta be happy with that! Only one problem - i hope there was three of you on the trip - there are 11 fish there >.

Joking . Well done.

Well done T1 I hope to out there Sunday for another Stealth mission.
    Cya Steve

as always T1 and adam delivers

T's Charters, the Master of Wello... Put us onto them again!! Good on ya mate!! Had a great time - completely lost my voice, must have been all the cheering and laughing. You conveniently forgot to mention some other "gear failures" like when your seat fell off its screws and you almost landed on my lap

Heres a blurry pic of the stone fish which ate a 5inch jerk shad.. some hairy moments getting the hook outa this one.

Nice to see Chief and his boy out there...

Mickstar... nearly was 11 in the bag, T had to throw a 38cm model back. I think he nearly cried

Thanks for the great morning T... it was a fantastic start to Ramadan eve... bit like Christmas - only you bought home the pressies. Thanks Mate!!

Another pic of the whole catch to add to your collection T... Hey who ever took that photo of you with yours is a pretty good photographer yeh and the guy who took mine wasn't half bad either

aquarius

Nice bag of squire there guys.
    New moon and Wello "what a combination"
    I hope there's a few left for me tomorrow
    Any sign of the grassies yet?
    What depth did they come from just out of interest?
    Cheers Brent

Well done guys!!!!!

It is good to see there out there!!! Whats with spot xyz!!!! just kidding cannot wait to get out there myself and hope to have posts just like yours.

Congrats guys!!!

Pitsta

First class fella's. Dont suppose you'll swap for some crab..?? Hey you might end up having some competion for the last stock of those GULP'S...T1

MARK

AQUARIUS - Brett, only the one little grassie but Adam got bricked big time at Green though which i called for a grassie... That's as best as i can say! Depth was around the 5-7m.

H69 - XYZ is a combination of spots ie anywhere off the ledge at Wello (depending on wind for drift direction)...

PITSTA - Mark, worst case scenario, i'll get my uncle in the US to ship a whole heap out...

ADAMY - Yeah ha ha! You had to mention the seat malfunction although i did say to Dee when i got home that had that have been me sitting there watching someone barrel off the seat like i did i would have wet myself in laughter... The morning was a pleasure and can't wait to get out again post Ramadan...

Take Care T

Great_White

T1 how come when I go out with you We don't bag out The only bag out I get is when I get home not having caught a fish

Guys well done , I really hate having been invited out but having to work

T1 on holidays from this coming friday how about a night fish for some 60 cm plus models

I know of a couple of fellow ausfishers who went out this afternoon and got ZERO fish but full marks to them for trying