logan feed

Thread: logan feed

logan feed

talked the minister for war & finance into taking the little people fishing sat morning , so it was up early swallow a couple of panadol ( a couple too many the night before ) race back to the gem bait & tackle & bought some blood worms , go back home hook the boat up & toss the kids on the ute & slip on down to the ramp 1st trailer in the park couldn't beleive it , anyway raced down to aggeston sands pumped some yabbies & started fishing.
    ended up with 11 whiting biggest was 37cm 3 bream & 6 sandies , had my pots in for a few days without a single keeper , so as a last resort & not to let the little people down friday morning i shifted my pots down outside the mouth & picked them up on the way home to score the 6 sandies
    darryn

Re: logan feed

another

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Kids looked like they had a ball. Well worth going despite the hangover I'd say

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

those whiting and sandies will go down a treat. A feed fit for a king or queen

Having two little people myself I nearly melt when I see other little people having a good time fishing. Priceless moments and you got a nice feed there as well. Congratulations.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Congrats!!

I guess it's no secret where you get XOS whiting in the Logan, especially now judging from the background in your pic

Very nice photos of the Kids, well done!

Darrmun
    You just showed what fishing's all about (fish was only a bonus)

Mate what a day to spend with the kids!!! Hopefully they did not out fish you good size whiting there, If you dont mind me asking whre abouts in the logan river!! as i have just moved over this side of town??

CHRIS_aka_GWH

Quote Originally Posted by Scalem
    Congrats!!

I guess it's no secret where you get XOS whiting in the Logan, especially now judging from the background in your pic

what on earth are you on about scalem ? shaddupwillya

Great feed darryn. The little man seems to know his stuff.

What sort of boat have you got ? - it seems to be a very good build - full length gunwhale welds and all .

Pitsta

Not the best deckies , But you gotta luv em ! I've got one that likes it & one that hates it .

matt_fraser

Great work Darryn, that is a top session with the family onboard. My crew are only 6 months and 2 yrs old, but we got out weekend before last. Only managed one legal whiting that trip.

Can't wait 'till they're a bit older! Still lots of fun though!

Do you get many undersized bream and whiting as well? Because we seem to get plenty of them, and the odd ray.

We only use yabbies, and I usually try to throw a soft plastic around when I get a chance.

thanks for the new fishing spot darryn,good to see you got out fished by the kids again.

priceless M8, absolutely priceless.

I am taking Miss 4 for a fish and her first crabbing session on Wednesday. she can't sleep thinking about it.

Did i say priceless??

Damo
    Give a man a fish, and he'll eat for a day. But ,flogging him into submission will result in him taking up crabbing.... and once he gets a taste of that sh*t, well, he may never return again.

thanks for all the kind comments , we did get quite a few throwbacks ,
    there's certainly no secret where on the logan it was , ya just can't miss that dirty great lone pine in the background
    AND YES i did get out fished i only contributed the biggest whiting & 1 bream , i got to play deckie ........ more bait dad , a cuppa dad , can you get this fish off pls dear etc etc . & i loved every second of it !!!
    the boat is a stessl / mako , its a ripper , the more i use it the more i love it , has 40 / 4st yamaha ( another 20 hp wouldn't go astray )

I reckon we all got a great story from our child hood which really got us in to the joys of fishing. I can't wait to get my kids out there, little miss is nearly 3 and she can't wait for me to get a boat and take her out!

We have been looking for tinny or half cab for about a year now, on and off and she comes with me to look at the boats.

Whenever we look at a tinny it's
    "This a good one Dad, I like this one. You buy this one and it be my boat OK? We do good fishing with me in my boat Dad OK?"

You gotta love it.
    You say fish, I say yes please.