Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Moreton Bay Snapper

Re: Moreton Bay Snapper

Got to be happy with that. Maybe I'll give the plastics one more try. Well done Trent.

Cheers Kit.

Trent_Butler

Hi guys,

Thanks for the comments.

Blackended: The warmer months have always be quite productive for me in the bay. Most of the spots get a right royal hammering during the official snapper time. Nothing puts a big snapper off the bite more than the noise created from the gathering of boats you get around the popular spots these days.

Silent: I think its about the eighth snapper over 6kg that we have caught in the bay on plastics.

Great White. This fish came from around 60ft inside Moreton Island. Doesn't really matter where you fish the close Islands, Mud, Peel etc or further out in the bay the best way to get a bite from the larger snapper is to fish light line, light leader, fish away from other boats and fish the first hour of light! Nearly all our big fish come before the sun has hit the water.

Marty, Marty, Marty.... I hear you are well and truly p#ssy wooped!!

Caught up with Tony a couple of months ago at the ramp as he pulled the new boat out!

Will have to catch up soon.

Trent

Dirty

Hey there!

WOW -- thats one nice trophy fish! Maybe one day others will share your fortune!

Tip top effort!

George.

G'day Trent,
    Ripper fish there mate!

That is very interesting what you said about Snapper being around in the warmer months, as I thought they took off after winter. Earlier on this year was the first time I targeted Squire/ Snapper off Mud using baits and we got a couple
    When I was showing my mate the pics of what we got he almost backhanded me when he found out I did not give the plastics a go! I will have to have a crack at them next time I am at mud.

Lunatic
    "Man cannot discover new oceans unless he has the courage to lose sight of the shore." -- André Gide

thats a nice bay snapper great work

cheers dave

stalker

well done .cheers paul....

Awesome fish - keeps on proving the point that the big ones ARE in the bay!!

Lawry