Mud Island(what a session) - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Mud Island(what a session)

Ausfish Platinum Member jackash's Avatar

Re: Mud Island(what a session)

Sounds like a phenomenal sesh. Cant beat a good sesh on placcies and to cap it off with a feed like that is awesome.
    Jackash

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Sounds like one of those memorable moments in time when things just freeze and you'll remember for a long time. Well done and a top read Foggy. Let us know how you go again this arvo???

Rich

Pitsta

Good stuff graham ! Those gamblers may be the next big sting , Let us know if you decide to import I WOULD BE INTERESTED FOR SURE If i ran out of javalons of cause !!!!!!

Ausfish Gold Member

Thats a nice catch there froggy! Good to see some one out there catching some thing!

Mick.

Top work mate love your work

Cheers Brett

Lucky fella foggy, right place at the right time. I bet its going to be packed out there in the next window. Nice catch.

Muz
    Tight Lines

good on ya mate. have to give those gamblers a go. what depth water were you fishing in? where abouts around mud were you fishing? [smiley=lost.gif]

you would have to be happy with them

Most fish caught in 10m of water, a little bit wider than normal for out there.

May go tomorrow AM for another bash.

Hampo,

There were 4 or 5 trawlers anchored up there and there was one other boat fishing a bit shallower than me. All the fish were caught within 100m from the trawlers.

Foggy

NeilD

Sounds like a pearler of a session. Photo's not bad for a solo effort. It would be nice to know what the bustoffs were. Did they feel like Snaps?

Great_White

Well done foggy 70 cms of snapper got to be happy with that.

I could have been there to help you land the big monsters, maybe next time

Foggy,

Without a doubt you must be the most skilled SP magnet for Snapper on Ausfish. I read your scribe in B&B too and I hope not too many people read it as closely as I did, otherwise there won't be too many fish left in Moreton bay - Very good reading!!

Well done!

Nothing short of amazing Foggy. Nice report. That's just the best when they are on the chew like that. There is hope yet after all this crappy weather we've been enduring. Well done!

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

aquarius

Good session there Graham.
    Whats happened to those super javalon catchers?
    Its a pity they are exspensive but i reckon if the bait is around those fish will go any plastic dropped on there nose.
    Must be that "HOGG LARD" in the gamblers that they go crazy over.
    Its looking good for a weekend snapper session but could be a little damp according to the forecast.
    Do you think the trawlers may have been throwing fish scraps into the water creating a nice burly for the snaps?
    Sounds like you needed a decky so you could have chased the bigger models.
    Hope you have better luck tomorrow.
    70cm is a top fish but i know you are after that 10 kilo one.

Cheers Brent

Hey fogsta... this is my piggy back / followup report... went out to said area today - not a scale There was only 1 trawler in that vicinity the rest were SW in 5-6 metres of water. There were very little baitfish around and we only managed two three hits for no hookups. Using a multitude of different plastics and techniques.

Thanks for that mark - it was right close by some others I got last time I was out and yes it is interesting structure there... we sounded around a bit but still not many baitfish - it was lumpy as... somebody needs to fill in a few of those potholes - we hit a few of them pretty hard. The only time we got any reprieve from the bashing was when we rode the glass behind a massive container ship as we came into the river mouth.

I'm sure it will all be good tomorrow tho - it was a red sunset.. and the wind had died down a lot AFTER we retrieved... so good luck with that and hope to see a report with some fat snaps

Adam.