Thread: Unexpected Catch

Unexpected Catch

Gday fellow anglers, headed out sat morn to chase up a few schoolies and maybe see if some spotties were lurking around. first stop the four beacons, a few to many boats so stopped at the neilson to load up the livie tank. Tried jigging the beacons as we headed north with only one schoolie comin to the party. destination e6 beacon, within five minutes of our livies being in of goes the little penn overhead, twenty mins later a 15.25 kg golden trevally is gettin his photo taken. Managed one more schoolie on a pilly. Tally for the day, two schoolies and one gt, plenty more big hits but all lost. Not much surface activity on the way back to Manly but all in all a great day. Cheers MM
    I am a fisherman,it's not something I merely do,it is who I am! Fishing is not simply my escape,it is where I am supposed to be,it is not a place that I go, But a life long journey I am taking, it is a passage that was shown to me and that I will continue to show to others. When you understand all of this, you will then know me and we will fish together.

Re: Unexpected Catch

Thats a quality golden - especially for the bay - given the size of it - you could be forgiven for thinking you were up at Hervey bay somewhere - Top effort gotta be happy with that!!

Adam

great fish there m8,20 mins of pure fun way to go
    Rainbow Trout is NOT skittle flavoured fish.........

Terrific fish! What a great day out!

Well done!

Excellent catch.Did you release or take home for dinner???A bit coarse and dry that size.

That is one of the biggest GT's I have seen. Well done. Some days out on the water are better than others but by the looks of it you had a pearler! [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

great fish mate

MadMack, that is a ripper of a trev. Did he swim or dja chew him?

Damo
    Give a man a fish, and he'll eat for a day. But ,flogging him into submission will result in him taking up crabbing.... and once he gets a taste of that sh*t, well, he may never return again.

Great fish mate!
    Dont Blame me....... I voted for Johnny!
    GO THE BORG!

Quality fish by the bay standards champ. Well done.

Rich

nice fish mate

cheers dave

that is a nice trev

now thats a gt,good stuff
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

The fish in the pic isn't a GT its a Golden guys Still its a bloody big golden and for the bay Great catch mate!! nice work

would love one about half that size for the pan Haven't caught one since a fraiser trip about 8 years ago

Cheers N
    Tight Lines

Brandon...

That's a stonker of a Trev, biggest i'v seen caught in moreton bay

Great catch